shrikant v. sathe (retired)     20 August 2012

The central vigilance commission's guidelines

I am a shareholder of one of the co-op bank Ltd in Pune. I read in the Times of India dated 29/6/2012 about central vigilance commission guidelines imposed on public sector banks.Therefore I asked in writing to the bank about what guidelines it has followed in respect of non performing assets of the bank which were written off by the bank.The guideline says that bank should inform above Rs 3 crores of fraud cases to C.B.I. and below that to local C.I D.or loacal police station.When I wrote this to the bank ,it had answered me in very rustic and abusive manner calling me ignorant and mischivous and threatened me to take action gainst me. if I pursue this matter agian with them.Can any one help how to tackle  bank in this context?The bank is just came out of loss.  The directors are very proud of that unnecessary  But there are some huge loan account in which borrower had diverted loan amount for other purposes. Please guide whether I complain to R.B.I or to The Central Tegistrar New Dehli. The concerned bank is a multi state co-op bank.

0 Replies