I am a third party in partition suit.
In 1971, head of the family(H) purchased land in the name of her wife(W1). After 4 years, W1 dead. H married W2. Property got alienated in his name. Two sons from first marriage and two sons and a daughter from second marriage. H died leaving behind this offsprings and a registered WILL.
After Demise of H, the said land got alienated in the name of W2 according to Registered WILL. In 1997, first wife offsprings filed a partition suit. It got dismissed for non prosecution.
In meanwhile, BDA acquired said land by paper notification to file any objections. Accordingly they filed objections in BDA to provide incentive sites as a joint title deed including their names. And then filed partition suit once again in 2003 making BDA as a third party. Even this case also dismissed for non prosecution. Documents not produced to BDA by other family members. BDA operated the registered WILL by giving incentive sites in the name of W2. BDA over ruled them.
W2 in turn gifted property by gift deed to her SonS2, S2 sold incentive property to me.
Now daughter and sons filed a partition suit seeking her share.
My question is
1, Does limitation law applies even after their knowledge of omission.
2, Revenue authorities and BDA operated the WILL. Even all offsprings. Can be challenged now?.
3, Even today alienation taking place. No injunction for alienation. Creating third party rights.
4, Their share is with S2. Can court order to get the same from S2? Plaintiff admitted in Plaint, "Sale proceeds have been invested in purchasing in another land" . How to safeguard third party rights.
Kindly guide me in this regard.
Thank you