Contents of rcr

Mango (Consultant)     21 March 2013

Charu @ Two things, I can share based on my experience.

1) Give him sometime says 3-4 years and try to start some counseling again with him. Time heals everything.... It seems to me that your husband is little disturbed with his marriage because he is influenced by your mother-in-law and sister-in-law for dowry. Over the period of time, he will come to know that how important you are in his life (if he is really a nice guy). What I understood from your case is that your husband is a very light-hearted person who does not think from his mind. I am not saying that he does not have mind but he is very emotional. Time is the only factor which you can really count on this!

2) This is going to be little rough for you. Ask him to find a better woman for himself. I read a number of psychological books and based on my experience as well. People who are very emotional and once attached to someone special , they can't really get rid of that person. When he is going to compare you and other girl, he’ll find how better you were! As of now, his heart is willing to bring you back in his life (though some anger is there) but his mind is not readily accepting the fact to lower down his ego. Since he loves you so much he wouldn't able to go with anywhere else; soon or later, he will realize that he needs you back at any cost. It could be experimental but it’s better than court case!

Mango

PS (other readers than author) - I am fully aware that it's a legal forum and opinion above is not legal in nature but it's worth giving a personal opinion which saves a relationship than legal advice which could possibly ruin a relationship. Thanks!

Hi Mango, Thanks a lot for your detailed reply. The only reason i was thinking of RCR is that he may file for divorce. And he is not willing to file divorce, his dad is consulting advocates and becoz they dont have any ground and going to court will backgfire them..they want to settle with MCD. My husband is not saying anything about divorce. He only feels that i should be happy in life and seeing me happy will make him happy. But i cant be happy without him. Today i dont want money or any luxury in life other than him... i dont want anything. And i am not sticking to him for the sake of any society or religion. Its just that i love him and we loved each other much before our marriage.My husband is just not my husband for me, he is my life.If he files for divorce his advocate is very cunning and is famous for his bad tactics. He can do lot of manipulation with the judge. Thats the reason i want to take a step now. Please advice me what should i do legally to seccure myself in this case, if not RCR...then what ? Please give some advice ...on this.

@Charu

File RCR only with facts and dont do any allegations that may spoil the relationship. Now I see you are jumping on ur MIL and SIL, sometime back you said your husband is cruel. You are confused.

My wife sent me a 6page letter full of false allegations for which I have replied with a 16page one. Along with that I have also replied her with a divorce petition. So keep it clean especially when your target is little different from all of us "harassed husbbands" here :-)

I stayed hardly at my in laws place. And my husband says his family is bad and my in laws say we are welcoming you ..he is avoiding so i am totally pissed off as to who is right and who is wrong. To the extend i know him..he wont lie to me or may be he can ..?? i dont want to think abt it now. But my lawyer told me that whatever you file in RCR the same will be matter for you OP in divorce so whatever has happened has to be written. Because when you will see his allegations that time you will repend that why i did not disclose the complete facts. Technically he says writting the RCR extensively will help while contesting divorce case he says.What do you say ? what should the course of action in this regard.

abdul (MD)     21 March 2013

If you tell the truth you don't have to remember anything.  ~Mark Twain

So whatever you write, see that it is true.. truth and false both shows and one can see right through it, truth will take you long places but false will get your entangled in your own trap. Remember you need to prove everything what is written.

so Honesty is the best policy, my wife filed 12 pages of allegations and every single word was false :) in reply i only said the facts and said i still love you in spite of what is being done and please come back

take care

abdul 

@Author

See logically you file allegations in RCR and he files the same with a different font in his divorce petition. And you see there is a common ground which says that you both dont want to live with eachother.

Rather you show that it was him who deserted you without any real reason and you have made upteen attempts to reconcile. RCR though I do believe is of little help but it may serve you as an oppurtunity to reconcile wth your husband.   

Mango (Consultant)     22 March 2013

Charu @ If your husband is NOT willing to file a divorce petition then please, please don’t give him the reason to file the divorce by sending this RCR first. I am sure that response of an RCR will be the divorce petition only. I think you are trapped somewhere in between the lawyer’s arguments. Few lawyers have the motive to scare their client first then whitewash their brain and finally present a hypothetical model about their future and suggest their client to sue their spouse first. Remember, it’s not on first come, first serve basis. In matrimonial cases, even judges know that who is coming first is having wrong intentions. As a girl, you are more secure because of Indian Laws. I am NOT sure why you are thinking that your husband will file the divorce petition based on his parent’s suggestion? Most men do NOT prefer divorce at all. I can say that 90% of husbands feel offended when they heard the term divorce. Though, most of men prefer to live alone and free but it’s for the time being. In most of the marriages, men feels that they are trapped but don’t really file the divorce or if filed a petition by them they are more willingly to take it back (until their wife does not respond him back). You can’t change the mentality of your husband but you can secure your position in his heart.  In nutshell, what I can say is that don’t proactively take this action. Though, by filing the RCR first, you would be able to secure your position legally (only for a shortwhile) but you won’t able to secure your relationship. Legally, you can get the money by filing RCR first but NOT relationship!

Let’s me take a worst case example here. If your husband file the divorce first (based on his parents) then takes him through the mediation since he does not want to take the divorce, you will have fair chances to explain him that you haven’t done anything wrong and still you are open to spend the life with him. More or less it will take months of time to explain him that you don’t want divorce and finally at some point of time, he will confess that it’s his family, who are wrong here. Whereas, if you are going to file an RCR first, though it can help you to save from legal aspect but in long run, you would regret that you have took this call first. Believe me; I broke my half of the case in mediation by letting my mother-in-law know that what wrong she did to her daughter and me.

I personally feel that any spouse (husband or wife) should not take this call first. I have one another case going through PM (where father of groom) want their daughter-in-law comes back but doesn’t know how. They have the same feelings that their daughter-in-law will sue them first and then their daughter-in-law will have first-come advantage. Courts are not made-up for building the relationship; It’s meant for criminals and getting over from the relationship.

I can give you a long-term advice to save your relationship but can’t give you any legal advice. As I am fully aware that legal advice won’t take you anywhere than divorce. One CANNOT force a relationship or love to someone. There are 100s of sections written in law books which can put anyone into any trouble. If you know few of them then don’t think so that you are going to save your relationship. Please don’t take it wrong but think it in a positive direction.

Call your husband and tell him that you want to come back. Please don’t put any conditions but just explain him that how bad you feels and how many wrong things has happened with you in past. Before you start again, I will suggest you to go through meditation (yoga) classes first. It will help you to remain positive in most critical/unusual circumstances as well.  Please don’t stick with your past, forget your past… God helps those, who help themselves.

Call your husband and join him back. I know, it’s little hard for you as of now to live your life like this but it’s for time being. Just focus on positive aspect of your life, think how much he loves you! Talk to him, stay with him to make him realize that you’re both important to each other. If you’ve been taunted then try to ignore it. Love them and don’t bother what someone says about you. It seems to me an honest and patient girl; please don’t ruin your relationship. Court is not for you at all!

Another example, I can give you from my personal life is my aunty whom I respect a lot, have been continuously taunted by her in-laws for 10 years (haven’t allowed to meet anyone literally) but once these 10 years were over, she lived a happy life thereafter. My uncle is a very smart and gentle personality but did not able to speak against their parents and she didn’t regret on this now. Everyone gives the example of her. Patience is the beauty of a kind woman.

Think positively and remain positive. No matter, how much your father-in-law going through the court, how bad a lawyer is… Angels always wins over the bad, evil and dirty people!

Mango

Thank you all !!!!

I feel when i dont want money and i dont want to hurt anyone for their misdeeds. Let me remain calm for some more time. If he is filing divorce ...well and good. I will contest on merits and if he is not there in my luck...then no matter even if i go to supreme court. He will not come back to me. Because the biggest court in the world is Man's own conciousness.

Some day or the other sense will prevail to him and even if it doesnt i dont want to break my head over him for years. Better to find some meaning for my life.

My granpa use to say " Saach aur Suraj zyada der tak chup nahi sakte". He is no more but i remember his words everyday after this incident in my life.

fighting back (exec)     22 March 2013

@charu.....in all your posts you have mentioned some or the other misdeeds of your husband, but nowhere you have mentioned the shortcomings of you, you must  have also faulted somewhere, thats the reason he has thought these actions that you have mentioned, all the members here, are just looking at one side of the coin.......there is something somewhere that u r hiding.

to give u a fair advice pls present both the sides of the coin

rajiv_lodha (zz)     22 March 2013

UR MARRIAGE IS PRATICALLY DEAD.....just Declare it dead via MCD!