Gaurav Kumar Modi (Test Analyst)     03 November 2014

Issues with final settlement(joining bonus) with employer

Hi friends, I am seeking your advice on the Discrepancy in final settlement from my previous employer. While joining my previous company, I have got joining bonus of 25K with condition "If I leave the company before completion of one year, I will have to return the joining bonus on pro-rate basis ". I have left the company after 9 months. But now employer has deducted whole joining bonus of 25K from the final settlement saying the policy has changed and joining bonus is recovered in full as per new policy. I was expecting around 6K to be deducted (on pro-rate basis) whereas they have deducted 25k which is a big amount for me. As per my understanding, joining bonus is not something they are giving to all their employees and whatever terms and condition they have written in my offer letter should be applicable on me. They can’t introduce and change in policy all of a sudden without notifying me. I have tried to negotiate and convince them but they are not ready. Can someone pls suggest what action I should take to get it back? Thanks in advance.

G ARULKUMAR (Project officer)     04 November 2014

Currently I am working for an NGO as a project staff, My project is getting over by coming November 15th 2014. As far as employee concern, project has been budgeted with gratuity and earn leave. However my employer refuses to pay me gratuity and leave salary. I have joined this institution Sep 2008. While calculating the gratuity, I suppose to be paid for 6yrs. Please note that I am not a permanent staff but I have been given all other benefits like permanent staff such as Casual leave, Sick leave, Earn leave, employee number and all. Kindly do the needful.

Arul

Kumar Doab (FIN)     15 November 2014

The variance from Appointment letter is breach.Write to appointing authority, MD..... IF good offices also do not provide relief approach your Labor Law Consultant..