i have sold my plot of land which is meant of residential, and sale proceeds of such sale was invested in another residential house property ( this is my third residential house property) within a period of one year. so, can i be qualified for exemption from capital gain tax. If, so, under what section, kindly advice.
My son went to USA for higher studies in Aug 2008. He completed MS in Dec 2010.
Since JAN 2011 he is doing Job there.
In SBI NRO account conversion , he has to write date of becoming NRI.
What should be the date ?
SKGoel
Dear sir/ma'am
I am dhanasekhar from Nellore working in chennai at private organisation, the quarry is regarding my father dues in commercial tax office, actually my father is a civil contractor he was worked till 2007, he was expired in 2011, we received a notice from commercial tax office from GUDUR, that to my father s name showing Fromm 2001 to 2004 he has to pay 7.00lakhs amount of tax to the government, this notice was received on 17th Dec-17. We don't know what actual matter regarding this. Where we have to pay or they attach our property.
They gave 7days time period. Pls suggest what to do, whether this dues applicable after this much long to the deceased person family members.
I have purchased a shop from Jabalpur Development Authority (JDA) in Jabalpur (M.P.) in the year 1992, as per the conditions Rs. 1525/- per year Lease Rent is fixed to be submitted. I have paid till 2010 my lease rent but due to my ill health I was unable to pay the lease rent. Now the Development Authority has send me a notice to deposit the Lease Rent along with GST since 2010.
Kindly suggest me is reasonable or not, if not kindly provide some material to produce in front of the Authority to correct the same.
Thanking you,
Raju Chandwani
On March 2015 my father gifted me his three self earned property wherein the 2nd property was mortgage in chit fund (loan taken by a joint account My brother and father) for 95 lakhs. In June 2017 the mortgage property came to auction by court order . We requested d chit fund and took some time and mean while I applied for loan and got sanctioned for 38 lakhs . Since there was a shortage I and my dad decided to sell the 3rd property(gifted property) and pay off the loan. We sold it for 63 lakh . We paid 1% as TDS and 2% for agent to sold it. We made one time settlement with chit fund and paid 57.50 lakh and cleared the loan. And also I closed my loan of 38 lakh. Nothing left in hand. Now my question is do I need to pay capital gain?
Few local advocate told me the transaction of gift deed to you when it was mortgage in chit fund. That is an invalid transaction. At That point of time my father had no rights on it itseems.
I have got the j form , after one month they will give my city survey copy by reducing chit fund name later I will apply for fresh EC copy of 12 yrs.
Kindly advice...
A society regd under Indian Society Act 1860 wants to file return of Income. 12A REGD CERTIFICATE NOT GRANTED.
In which ITR form return will be submitted.How income will be derived. Whether income & exp will be drawn or P/L acc will be drawn. Pls guide taxation matter
paital chinmay
CA Final student
If I want to transfer some money around Rs 2 lakhs to my daughter (married, employed and tax payer) through net banking, whether a gift deed is to be made and if yes, then can it be done after transferring the money?
sir,
Is it necessary to link aadhar with pan if a person has pan but his income income is below taxable limits and also does not file the return.Please advice.
DEAR EXPERT,
IF WORK IS EXECUTED BY XYZ COMPANY FOR GOVERNMENT OR LOCAL AUTHORITY THEN THE TAX RATE WILL BE 12%. IF THE WORK IS BACK TO BACK SUB-CONTRACTED TO ABC COMPANY THEN WHAT WILL BE THE TAX RATE APPLICABLE TO ABC COMPANY.
Gstr-1 & gstr-3b
In Pvt ltd Company we have debit the Director Travelling Exps in Profit & loss A/c. Director Travelling expenses include domestics & international. The company have a GSTIN. The Credit card in the name of Director not in the name of Company. The Director book flight tickets through yatra.com and not mention the GST no. of Company at the time of Booking & make the online payments. After15 days we received the Credit Card bill & make the payment from Company to Credit Card Company. The credit Card bill for only Travelling Exps. In the GST Return (GSTR-3B)-July to November-2017, we have not given in any details in GST Return. Now we want to do quarterly Return of GSTR-1 for period July To September-2017. Should I give some information about the expenses of Travelling in GSTR-1?
Telephone Exps.--Can we take the Credit of SGST & CGST in GSTR-1&3B return.
MTNL Telephone Bill on the Name of Company.
Company Received Commission against Sales/Service Provided through third party.
Company not register under GST.
Any GST impact on commission received
Company Turnover is less than 2 Lacs
Please advise in above matter as earliest.
Thanks & regards
NNK