Hi, please pay your kind attention towards the following series of incidents:
1. Recruitment Rule in our department was amended with effect from August 2019 and new recruitment rule is know as RR-2019. Previous it was RR-2006
2. In the RR-2019, the minimum qualifying service length to become eligible for promotion to higher post has been increased from existing 5 years to 7 years. Prior to August 2019, it was 5 years.
3. In October 2019, a review DPC was conducted against the original DPC which had held in March 2014.
4. In the above review DPC, I was granted promotion to the post of Sr. Assistant w.e.f. March 2014. Thus, my 5 years for next promotion completes in March 2019 as per RR-2016 and multiples position were also vacant during this period.
Now my question is with respect to grant of next promotion after March 2014, whether 7 years minimum Service length clause shall be applied on me as per RR-2019 or it shall be 5 years as per RR-2006. The RR-2019 was come in effect from August 2019.
Kindly help me with the answer in light of some judgements of Hon'ble Courts.
Dear learned expertise.
My colleague has approached the pf office at Mumbai (Bandra) for pf and pension claim of her deceased husband. After verification they insisted for guardianship certificate since she is a Muslim and the law insists for it though she is the natural guardian as a mother.
May I kindly request to help us with the procedure and since she is in taluka place should she obtain the guardianship certificate from district judge only or taluka should be fine. Please guide.
Blackbuck ( Zinka Logistics pvt ltd) taken 5000 Rs as a Channel Partner charge for business. Company promised in his agreement Letter to provide advertisements material, banner and poster. But it's more than 9 months but nothing provided till date. They will provide material is written in agreement
A company takes 5000 Rs as a channel partner and his employee said that they will provide advertisements material, banner, pamphlet etc. But even after 10 months they don't provide any thing. Company is in Bangalore. This company makes above 100 channel partner in Mumbai and same issue for all
What kind of legal action can be taken. Where I can report about it.
I buy a Mahindra bolero car B6 model, but I have doubt they delivered me B4 model, how we have to file RTI to know the truth?
Dear Sir, I had given out my flat in lower parel on rent from March 2021. My tenant had insisted for 2 years lock in which is in force till March 2023. The agreement is registered. Suddenly on 6th July i got a call from my tenant that he is vacating the flat and giving the key to an agent. I was shocked. I said you can vacate like that. I will let you go once I get a new tenant. Why should i suffer the losses. Then he started threatening me saying I will not pay rent and I will not give possession of your flat. Do whatever you want. I will put your flat on airbnb, I will make your life hell. So I called my lawyer. He had advised me register a complaint in police. I gave a letter to police. In the meantime my tenant went to police and handed over my flat key to a constable and sent me a SMS stating
To,
Janhavi Sadanand Mantri
This is to let you know that I have legally given up the possession of the rented property at C-203 Neelganga apartment. The Key (same one which you gave me in March 2022) was returned to Hawaldar Shinde from NM Joshi Marg Police Station. He has a paper with your name and mobile number along with the house key. I have also spoken with senior Police officer about the handover of possession of the property. I have paid latest electricity and gas bill this week itself which you could check online. Also I have paid rent in advance until 9th of this month plus you have 2 months rent as deposit. I tried my best to negotiate a middle way for you to have no loss atall since I had signed a lock in period of 2 years however you went to Police Station with a civil matter. Hence forth if you would like to communicate then please coordinate through courts as I do not wish to communicate with you anymore.
Tenant
-Azim Khatib
7th July 2022
Now I don’t know what to do. Please guide.
Thank you,
Janhavi Mantri
As per law, Can anyone forced to use WhatsApp for official communication in a government job ?
In case of above referenced matter in one of the query answered by the experts there is a mention that lawyer has not taken any action regarding no listing of a case and whether the petitioner changed the advocate? But what action can be taken by a party-in-person if no advocate is involved and case is not listed.
Dear Sir/madam,
I have paid 40000 rupees advance on 23rd Nov 2020 to Marriage hall To book for 24 th feb 2021.But Due to some issues at Bride side,the marriage has been called off and the same has been intimated to Marriage Hall Manager by 08th Jan 2021.
When I have asked the advance they told they have not received the any alternate booking from others on Feb 24th 2021,hence they cant give as per their norms .I have requested them to give atleast 20000,but they have denied.
1)I have the receipt which I have paid to marriage hall(The receipt whatever they are giving to customer stating receiving the amount as donation first of all is it not Illegal to give this kind of Receipt to the customers)
2)I have paid them via NEFT,I have Bank Transaction statement as well.
What could be the legal remedy to get back my advance.if Yes do you think approx how much I need to spent for further proceedings.
Money extorted by owner!
All Respected Lawyers,
The sequence of events are like below –
1. I took flat on rent with Rs14500/- as rent and Rs 1500 as maintenance with electricity extra in 20.6.2019 and with Rs 80k/- security deposit at Bangalore.
2. Had initial agreement for 11 months with normal conditions, like 10% hike after a year and he will deduct one month amount i.e. Rs 16K/- as painting charges and return back rest on money i.e. Rs 64K/- provided if damages had to be bore by me.
3. Things goes well with some friction in getting services from landlord, in between he was asking to bear repair, against which some small repair (within 100/200) i had but heavy he bore heavy investment.
4. In the flat he has his belonging in a full wardrobe, but somehow mutually we managed.
5. I vacated flat in 1.5.22 in trust he will return back security of Rs 8K0 and didn’t taken back.
6. I visited flat again with landlord on 3.5.22 and shown him to get reviewed. At that time he asked for few damages against which I was agree to bear.
7. I requested multiple times to giving back final money after deducting one month rent i.e. Rs16K and cost of damages with 15days rent for period of 21.4.22 to 1.5.22 i.e. 8K., then my expectation was to get some Rs 8K0 - (Rs 16K-painitng) -(Rs 8K-(15days rent))-(Rs 1K-damages) = 55K.
8. After June 2021 no further agreement were made and move with mutual agreement without increasing rent.
9. On 4.7.22 he came with many heads and unreasonable amount which he didn't discussed till 3.5.22.
10. I didn't agree on same and said whatever damages and painting i will bear you just deduct 8K as 15 days rent and return rest of the amount i.e. 8K-8K=72K.
11. He agreed on the call twice.
12. Next I asked that kindly credit back the amount so that I can plan for painting and other repair (against my damages).
13. He said for you need to pay? How I need to pay, then he told with 10% hike you may calculate as per agreement.
14. I said that agreement is null and void after 11 months it has no value.
15. In between he paid Rs 35K. 16. Now I said its Rs 45K= (Rs 8K0-Rs 35K) need to be discussed.
17. He said he will not reply further and blocked me on WhatsApp.
18. In total summary he charged total Rs 21K extra.
I want that money back as it was hard earned money.
My queries –
1. What I can do to take back my Rs 21K?
2. As after 11 months things were going on mutual agreement and he didn't ask to increase rent and all, but at end after 2 months of leaving premises he was saying same with other illogical things. How the judicial will it and on what conditions will be considered as no agreement has made further? Thanks for all learned advocates! Ankur Bangalore