Anonymous   16 January 2010 at 14:29

Claiming my salary from a private ltd-Reg

I was working as an accountant in a private concern for just 2 months during 2009.The management didn't issue offer letter to me.After one month i got salary cheque for my service.In the second month i issued my resignation letter as a prior intimation of 10 days.Now the management refused to give my second months salary.I handed over all my responsibilities properly.The management's explanation was that i had not given resignation letter as one month prior notice.And refused to give my second month salary.
But i am not aware for giving one month prior notice before resignation.Also there were no such bye-laws followed by that employer (such as not maintaining Attendance also)..I didn't sign any terms & conditions before joining in that organisations.
Pls suggest me to go for legal action to recover my second month salary from that organisation.

sinuvasu   16 January 2010 at 12:34

case law for consumer forum.

dear sir,
I had a bearer cheque of ICICI bank,issued by my father.ICICI bank refused to pay my cheque that too after complete verification of my identity and also verifying the issuer telephonically.The bank alleged that the signature in the cheque is mis-matched.every occation the bank used to say the same thing related to the bearer cheque.on very next day my dad issued another cheque,which is A/C payee and the same is cleared without any cross verification.I had the original cheque in which the bank endorsed signature mis match and also i had the true copy of A/c.payee cheque,which was already cleared.the signature in both is one and the same.where as my dad also had account in public sector bank and the matter of signature mis-match never raised by this govt.bank.Can i had a better ground to file a case in consumer forum for compensation.

RAVI ARORA   16 January 2010 at 10:10

issue of preference shares

we are a listed co. listed in nse and bse . wish to issue non convertible preference shares (redeemable) at a premium . to my understanding even if a company is listed but if shares to be issued as preference shares (non convertible) and is not propsd to be listed the pricing of shares can be done through cci guidelines .

all friends and experts are invited to give their comments .

Anonymous   16 January 2010 at 09:26

gift deed/ memorandum

if i receive 1 lac 4m my spouse or i gift 2 my son the wat would b the formate of gift deed & is gift deed or memorandum of gift is imp. & wat would b the stamp duty or wat other things has 2 b keep in mind

Anonymous   16 January 2010 at 09:14

formate of the application

hi sir im complanin of contempt case in patila house court my date is due in the court but suddenly my lawyer has 2 go out of station now pl tell me wat would be the formate of application for asking of long date till the time lawyer cum back

Anonymous   15 January 2010 at 18:46

hi

is studeant a consumer? if not how can i oppose it

shirish shekhar   15 January 2010 at 15:13

jurisdiction

Respected Advocates and members of LCI

Due to strike by Dist.Court Ghaziabad BAR our hearing for Bail of one of my friend is postponed today for the third time. Can i move to High court now for Bail on this ground. Or else can i get my case transferred from Ghaziabad Court to Noida dist. court.

shirish shekhar   15 January 2010 at 15:08

Delayed Justice:Strike everyday byBAR-Ghaziabad Court. D

On each working days, the BAR declare it as strike on some grounds or other, to name few Filing Nomination,Chambers for advocates,cancellation of leave by high court, rumor of transfer of part of Gzb. court to merruth, and each saturday right from 1984 till date on their demand of Allahabad High Court Bench. I cd not understand who is getting what? Accused is lodged in jail in absence of Bail from couer, Families associated with court are taking rounds for days=week-months-years(a sort of punishment in itself) our attorneys who even cd not appear for their clients, Concerned Judges with whom the cases are getting piled on or JUDICIARY who is known in our country for delayed justice or denied justice.I mean it is beyond my mind that such situation is prevailing in this court for years and no one bother to do something.You all being the respected attorneys of your respective courts please tell me what one sd do.I wonder for people who hardly afford to hire a advocate are still taking rounds and their near and dears are lodged in jails for perhaps the crime which they had't done, but still gets the punishment by our Dadas who have captured BAR and doing only netagiri.

Vivek Banginwar   15 January 2010 at 14:57

EPF Damages

Sir, we are the trusty of one Non Granted english School. We were not deducted the epf amount from the salary of our employee. So EPF Commissioner issued a order to pay these dues & also paid the damages 100%.Let me know that, the damages are compulsory or it can be waived by the commissioner? thanks Plz reply

Shyam   15 January 2010 at 13:49

NOC

A member in a hsg. society has 2 garages. He has illegally converted one garage into a fancy office and the society has gone to court against him. Matter is still pending. In the meantime, the member wants to sell his other garage and has approached the society for NOC. Can the society refuse NOC on the ground that he has illegally converted his another garage into office?