Vasudevan   09 August 2023 at 16:42

Appeal filed by department against the order of cat - reg.

Respected Learned Expert(s), I was suspended by my department pending criminal case. The criminal case was ended in my favour after a full trial. My department has denied to regularise the suspension period stating that I had been acquitted on technical grounds and benefit of doubt and ordered to treat it as dies non period. I had challenged the order before CAT. The CAT is pleased to pass an order in my favour. However, my department has filed appeal before the High Court. However, to my limited knowledge, I understand that Section 28 of Administrative Tribunal Act, 1985 excludes jurisdiction of courts except Supreme Court in relation to service matters. I therefore request the Learned Expert(s) kindly to clarify whether the High Court has jurisdiction to entertain the appeal against the order of CAT? If not, any case law in the matter be informed. As I intend to appear as Party in Person, before the High Court, I pray the Learned Expert(s) kindly to give their valuable opinion on the issue.
Thanks to all Learned Expert(s) in anticipation.

Anonymous   08 August 2023 at 14:03

Declared absconding and termination after maternity leave

One of my relative was under maternity leave and then asked for extension in the leave period via mail which was granted by the employer. Further she has again taken an extension but this time it was made verbal to her supervisor although her husband has personally met with her supervisor and informed about extension of leave and expected date of resuming the Job. Later when she has gone to the office before the verbal communicated date of joining it has came to the knowledge that she has been marked absconding and terminated. When she asked for any communication been made then HR has shown mail which was marked to one of the mail id which is not used in general by her but no call from his supervisor or HR been received neither any notice in physical been delivered. Although verbal communication to her supervisor was there and proof is also there that her husband has visit the branch and met with his supervisor and call details of the employee with his supervisor but no call recording. Please Suggest for termination revocation.

Anonymous   06 August 2023 at 15:46

Pay protection when govt employer was changed inbetween

When I have applied a lateral post my basic pay was 86000 in Org A, after that I have changed to govt Org B with basic pay 60000. Now I am joining in the new Org based on the experience of Org A, so will my last drawn 86000 pay of Org A will be protected or I will be given protection based on the Org B pay 60000 only. Rule is not clear about it

Anonymous   01 August 2023 at 10:43

Forn company job in usa for immigration visa

By

Visa Form fill up

Vasudevan   28 July 2023 at 20:12

Filing of reply version before high court - reg.

Respected Learned Experts, I had filed an OA before the CAT, Chennai on treatment of suspension period and I won the case. Now my department has filed Writ Petition before the Bench challenging the CAT order. The Advocate of the department has sent me a letter duly informing me that a Writ Petition has been filed. However, no copies of the petition and their enclosures were endorsed to me either by the Advocate or by the Registry. I would like to file my reply version and intended to appear as party in person. Can I have been clarified what is meant by typed set of papers and coding sheet which are required to be filed along with the reply. Many thanks to all the experts in anticipation.

aman   17 July 2023 at 18:09

Rental income rules for govt employee

Respected experts,

I want to know can government employee earn rental income by renting his house ..?

Specific query- Can a govt bank employee who have taken housing loan from his employer bank under staff scheme ,rent his house or use this house as hostel / PG and earn additional rental income ..?

Anonymous   10 July 2023 at 18:01

Settlement of property among brothers.

My father Mr X Made a Settlement Deed of his Own Property in October 2016 among his three sons.  Party 1) SK, Party 2) RK and Party 3) RC. Father passed away in 2017.  
The property was valued at 75 Lakhs at that time and to be shared equally by three.

Now Party 3 (RC) wants to release his share to Party 1 (SK) & Party 2 (RK) by accepting an equal settlement from them.
The property is now valued at 90 lakhs . So Party 1 SK & Party 2 RK will pay 15 lakhs each ( totalling 30 lakhs ) to Party 3 RC. 
So that the property henceforth can be shared between Party 1 (SK) & Party 2 (RK) only.

Please advice what sought of deed has to be executed. Settlement Deed OR Release Deed.

Whis is the Right deed to be executed so that the Releasor doesn't attract capital gain tax and releasees shouldn't have any documentation issue later.

Anonymous   04 July 2023 at 17:51

Pay protection during probation period.

Good afternoon sir/ma'am,

I am a state government employee (Govt of NCT, Delhi) since Sept 2019. Previously I was appointed as an employee of Central Autonomous body and worked there for 2 years and 1 month, I completed the 2 year probation without any adverse remark, but no written confirmation came, may be because it take some time to release official documents.

However, as I applied for the NEW job through proper channel with proper NOC, INTIMATION LETTER, RELEAVING ETC I joined the state services.
My questions:

1. Will the benefits of pay protection given to me? I was not on lein because my probation was not over on papers though I cleared 2 years but meanwhile I had to join the new post.

2. Pls share any relevant document where pay protection is allowed for employees who are still on probation.

🙏

shankar vm   04 July 2023 at 10:20

Employer not paid salary and pf and other dues

My employer and I had a heated argument on delay salary and not paying other expenses and I was fired without any notice period and non payment.
Even after three months not received.
I am unable to hire advocate for sending legal notice, any advocate can help me on this, i will pay once the employer settles all my payment, my total outstanding from my employer is two lakh

sahil k   02 July 2023 at 07:39

Technical resignation with lien

I tendered technical resignation with Lien from Ministry of Finance on 30.12.2021 and joined Ministry of Defence on 07.01.2022. I did so by getting the right of Lien along with all other technical resignation benefits. My lien is valid for a period of two years i.e. till 30.12.2023. Now, if I join Ministry of Finance again in August 2023 and then resign later to Join CAG will I get the benefit of pay protection in CAG.