Hi All, As per my offer letter which is signed, states that (a) Your appointment will be on probation for a period of 6 months. You will be advised in writing upon satisfactoy completion of the probation period. If you receive no such communication, the probation period will be deemed to have been extended until the company advising you of confirmation in you appointment or notifying you otherwise.
I have been working here since 1.5 years and have not been confirmed as of today. Now, if i decide to resign, will I need to serve 3 months (after confirmation) or 1 month (probation). I have received my annual hike which was due this year. Am I confirmed or still on probation?
Dear Experts need your help and guidance
My Father wrote his will in favor of myself and sister and left my brother out of the will as he had separated from the family before the execution of will
After my fathers death my brother has contested my Fathers will.
I located and want to present the only surviving witness who is now an aged senior citizen.
After many visits and hearings over the last two years my brother has till date not allowed the witness to provide his testimony in court.
Is there a way that I can request for a witness deposition considering that the witness is above 70 years of age and not of good health
Hi Experts,
Pls advice on the validity of stamp paper...i heard that it is valid for 6 months from the date of purchase or stamp.
Also advice on the reason for the same...
My Father-In-Law has sold his Ansestor's property. The property was on his name at the time of deed. He has three daughters. After sale, he has divided the money earned into five and distributed equally among self, spouse and three daughters. My wife (his daughter) has deposited the money in her saving bank account. Now the time has come to pay the tax.
As the deed was done by him, he will be paying the tax against capital gain for the total amount. Please advice, whether my wife has to pay income tax for the money deposited in her account received as her share. How to avoid this double taxation? Please advice.
Sujit
In income tax if a person tax liability is more than Rs.5000/-, He is liable to Advance Tax. My quary is if he does not pay advance tax, what is its liability? Plz also mention under which section?
lawyerpreetkaur@gmail.com
I SECRETELY MARRIED IN A TEMPLE ACCORDING TO HINDU RITES AND CUSTOMS WITH AN ADULT HINDU GIRL.NOW MY INLAWS ARE AGAINST THIS MARRIAGE AND THEY ARE TRYING TO REMARRY HER.NOW MY MARRIAGE WAS NOT REGISTERED.NOW MY QUESTION IS CAN I FILE INJUNCTION SUIT EVEN IF MY MARRIAGE IS NOT REGISTERTED.BUT AS PROOFS OF MARRIAGE I HAVE GOT PRIESTS CERTIFICATE ,MARRIAGE PHOTO AND WITNESSES.KINDLY GUIDE CAN I GO FOR INJUNCTION SUIT.
i have received gift through cheque 5 months ago from brother of my father(uncle), i want to know whether the amount received is exempted and upto which limit. Gift deed has not been yet executed, can it be executed now and is required to be registered and value of stamp paper on which it is to be registered.
Husband running a kirana shop and wife engaged in private tuition work since last 10-15 years. Both do not have any bank account. Both do not file ITR becuase Below Taxable limit. Upto f.y. 06-07, they accumulated about 10 lacs in cash ( about 5 lacs each) and deposited with Govt. deptt. as licence fee Rs. 6.00 lacs and Security deposit Rs. 4.00 lacs in cash for obtaining a liquior licence for the FY 07-08. Money was deposited / paid in FY 06-07 but for the business of FY 07-08. IN the scrutiny assessment for AY 08-09, AO proposes to add the 10 lacs as income on the ground that no body can accumulate and keep such a huge cash balance in hand. Is the action of AO justified. Pl. provide case law if any in support of assessee.
In an industrial establishment a contract has been awarded to a contractor to supply manpower.It is stated that the contractor has to fulfill all statutory obligation and the same shall be reimbursed by the principal employer.In this context my querry is the service tax will be paid on which amount? whether on the service charges(contractor's Profit) only or on the entire amount of bill which included minimum wages,PF,Leave encashment, bonus etc?
Kindly advise
Service tax on 'fine'.
Indian banks are deducting certain amount if the account holder is not maintaining the required quarterly average balance in his savings account. This is 'penalty' to individual. How can banks charge 'SERVICE TAX' on this 'PENALTY' ?