CA passed an order to pay gratuity along with 10% interest from 1.12.2015 till the date of actual payment to the applicant i.e. to me.
CA order was challenged with DLC and Appellate Authority and deposited gratuity amount along with 10% interest up to 24.4.2018
Appellate Authority rejected the appeal filed by appellant on 12.10.2019.CA released my gratuity along with deposited interest on 18.8.2020.
Since I received interest up to 24.4.2018. I claimed interest with the employer on 18.8.20 with an amount of Rs.296885/- on their refusal to pay I filed an application with CA in form N for direction on 20.10.2020 to which the order is still awaited from Controlling Authority. I want to know the legal status of my claim.
Some anti-social gangs are drinking and rioting in public near where i am staying, They also sell alcohol illegally, They continue to tease and mock me every day with provocative intent
as i rebuked them.They also made death threats.I reported this to police.The police warned them.But they are currently engaged in the same activities again.
Going back to the police station is of no avail as there are people in the police station who are well bonded with them. Kindly let me know what i need to do to take drastic action against them.
10 consumer hired good and service from one service provider. Service suffered from multiple deficiencies. service was the same and on same date with similar defects. Consumer want to raise complaint for benefits of all the consumers with similar interest seeking similar reliefs.
1. Whether application for permission of district forum has to submitted before the complaint or along with complaint?
2. Whether name of all the consumer for whose' benefit permission is sought be mentioned in the application for permission?
3. When complaint is filed for the benefit or behalf of all the affected consumer is filed, Whether all the names have to be written or only abc and ors vs xyz?
4. Does complainant have to submit invoices for purchase of service in question of all the consumers or only the main complainant?
5. Is authorization for filing complaint necessary to be obtained from other consumers in above scenario?
6. Can application for permission be filed online on edakhil?
Dear legal experts,
I have applied for an exam with OBC-NCL certificate and submitted a copy of the same through email. There is no doubt regarding my OBC-NCL status as my parents are retired (mother: assistant teacher and father Gr C in PSU). But due to urgency of the certificate, my father may not have furnished the right documents supporting our family income at that time and not really coming clean before me when asked for the income proof/ITR/income certificate. Though I have cleared the exam with marks above GENERAL cut off, the interview stage is remaining where I have to show the original OBC-NCL. Should I not submit the original OBC-NCL during interview (saying that I have lost the original) and pray for shifting my candidature to UNRESERVED? Or take the job offer in a PSU if clearing GEN cutoff along with the existing OBC-NCL certificate? Will there be problem in future if I qualify in GENERAL MERIT? Can I submit required documents again while trying to get a duplicate OBC-NCL and remain clean?
Please reply.
Dear legal experts,
I have applied for an exam with OBC-NCL certificate and submitted a copy of the same through email. There is no doubt regarding my OBC-NCL status as my parents are retired (mother: assistant teacher and father Gr C in PSU). But due to urgency of the certificate, my father may not have furnished the right documents supporting our family income at that time and not really coming clean before me when asked for the income proof/ITR/income certificate. Though I have cleared the exam with marks above GENERAL cut off, the interview stage is remaining where I have to show the original OBC-NCL. Should I not submit the original OBC-NCL during interview (saying that I have lost the original) and pray for shifting my candidature to UNRESERVED? Or take the job offer in a PSU if clearing GEN cutoff along with the existing OBC-NCL certificate? Will there be problem in future if I qualify in GENERAL MERIT? Can I submit required documents again while trying to get a duplicate OBC-NCL and remain clean? Please help.
Respected Sir,
I am a Graduate and working professional, What is the procedure and eligibility criteria to obtain License in Document writer.
Dear Expert
I need your help.
My query is regarding during amendment of plaint the situation as below:
The partition suit and temp injunction on Exh 5 is filed while filling the suit.
Defendant appeared in case. After hearing both parties Exh.5 temporary injunction order is passed now after
1 year and our case put for framing the issues, still honr. judge not framed issues.
Now we want to do amendment in our partition suit plaint that one para want to add and one prayer want to add at last page of prayer section. Also property number in PR card want to add in our existing first para of property description and one date is wrong due to typing mistake that we want to correct.
When we see for amendment that CPC O.6 R17 in which second para it is mentioned "provided that no application for amendment shall be allowed after trial has commenced"
My query is for the word "trial has commenced" :
Q.1: Did trial has commenced after temporary injunction order is passed?
Q.2: When the trail is commenced in our case temporary injunction order OR after honr. judge framed the issue OR after examination-in-chief?
Q.3: what is the meaning of trial commenced and what is the time that start trial has commenced?
Q.4: What are the points necessary to mention in amendment application so that honr. judge will allow or accept our amendment?
Thanks for your kind help and support.
Dear sir a false FIR WAS REGISTERED against me and due to this my services during probation were terminated. The link of that query is as under
https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/order-of-termination-during-probation-period-is-stigmatic--672281.asp
Now FIR is quashed and I have been overage . Kindly tel me whether I can get my job back. Please suggest me way to get job back with consequential benefit. Regards Bhagwan Dass contact (Seven 9860 FIVE 6102)
My grandfather left his property to my grandfather in his will, which is now in her name after NOC's from both my father and his sister.
My father passed away recently. And my grandmother decided to write a new will leaving the property to her daughter and me, her grandson. My father had a second marriage and legally adopted a kid from it and they both treated my grandmother badly. Can my step mother or my step sister challenge my grandmothers will and will they succeed?
Cheque returned with a reason that "cheque unusable"
Dear all,
I lent 30 lacs money to a person (through transfer).He gave me a blank cheque on 31/12/2021 and asked me to provide 4months time after that present the cheque with interest.
On 12/04/2021 by filling the empty columns by calculating interest as on date presented the cheque.but the cheque returned with the reason that "cheque unusable".After that i approached him for enquiring about the dishonor of cheque but he replied very rashly.I enquired in the bank also regarding his branch about the dishonor that they replied three months back he gave instructions to stop payment of 9 cheques with a reason that the cheques are destroyed(lost).
After that i sent a legal notice to him. But in the reply he mentioned that i & another 2 did finance business along with the cheque issued person. Due to covid-19 we got loss in our business so we are pressuring him to pay the amount (i dont even know the other person names) and we collected empty 10 cheques,10 promissory notes & 10 bond papers from him and threatening him by presenting them in the bank. So he need not pay any amount to me. my doubt is he intentionally cheated me and another 2 persons also. How could i prove this in the court and i dont have any relation with the other documents mentioned in the reply notice.
can any one suggest me the best solution for this. iam attaching the reply notice below.
Thanks in Advance