Anonymous   18 October 2020 at 11:00

Tail male disposal vaild?

Can father "will" his self acquired properties to his son that "you and your male heir only enjoy" the properties.
Does Creating "tail male" is valid in India.
Does the "will" valid?

Anonymous   18 October 2020 at 08:54

Decree for movable properties, mesne profit

Mother lived in an apartment died written a " will" that her daughter should take her self acquired house (apartment) and all his moveable properties and bank balance.
Her son took possession of the house after mothers death. Daughter filled suit for declaration and possession of house and moveable with mesne profit. Inventory of moveable are recorded by court as 32 items and valued it as 1,45.500/-
Court found that the "will" to daughter is valid and decreed the suit as,
Daughter entitled to get deliver of house from son.
son should deliver movables to daughter OR to pay the value of 1,45,500/-
Son should pay mesne profit @ 3000 per month.

My query here is

1. If the possession of house delivered after 7 years of decree.
Then the mease profit will be calculated from date of suit to deliver date of house OR from the date of suit to 3 years of decree.
2. If son ready to pay the cost of movables 1,45,000/- can daughter insist the court to get deliver the movables,
Thank you

Anonymous   18 October 2020 at 01:20

Rent receipt not in name

Dear Respected Members,

I seek for your help for below subject.

Me and my family (3 generations:me, father, grandfather) have been living in a pagdi system room for last 40+ years in Central Mumbai. However the rent receipt is on the name of my grandfathers brother and the house was being given by him to my grandfather in mutual understanding. Both of them have passed away now.

However, no paperwork was done and the rent receipt and electricity bill is still on my grandfathers brother's name. The brother has 3 sons and 2 daughters (related as cousins to my father) out of which only the two sisters are alive.

We have below documents on our name
Passport
Aadhar card
Voting ID
Gas bill
Domicile certificate

The landlord is refusing for transferring the rent receipt name. Also, my fathers cousins have seen an opportunity to take share in the money and as such have refused to sign any NOC.

The building is in a very terrible condition such that it is not possible to continue living there. In this case we want to lock it away and live elsewhere on rent.
However this would end our occupation/possession.
Also, in case of redevelopment what chances do we have of getting on our name.

Kindly advise what would be the best course of action.

Janardan   17 October 2020 at 16:09

Apartments belonging to my now deceased father

My father passed away last month,he has 2 apartments to his name. My mother, myself and my sister live in one of the apartments while the other is vacant.. He had no will so I was wondering what would be the procedure to transfer the apartments to my mother's name. Also, is there any drawback if I don't do this right away, is there any time limit ?
Is there going to be a problem if the apartments stay in my dead father's name ? We don't plan to sell either anytime soon.
We're all Hindu by faith and it's just me, my sister and our mom in the family.
Awaiting your response, thank you

Anonymous   17 October 2020 at 11:44

Obc certificate

I belong to obc 3A vokkaliga caste and my parents income is less than 5lakhs per annum.rite now my age is 31,by next year for upsc exam I would have crossed 32 age limit,for upsc under obc reservation,Am I eligble for obc reservation. Plz give guidelines on this

Anonymous   16 October 2020 at 23:27

Cases in two forums.

The writ petition challenging termination frm service is pending at High Court..In the meantime, case could be filed at Labour court seeking remedy.The CPC 10 permits cases in two forums.Pl enlighten.

Anonymous   16 October 2020 at 22:54

97 th amendment of constitution and maintenance charges

What type of changes have been proposed in 97 th Amendment of constitution for maintenance charges of vacant plot Vs.Plots where house is constructed?

Sumeet   16 October 2020 at 22:15

Grandmother property

Hello sir,

My Grandmother has inherited some agricultural land from her father, great grandfather, great great grandfather.................. so-on.

The property has never been partitioned by any ancestor.

My Grandmother died 2 years back without any will and the land is in my grandmother's name only.

Q1. IS THIS PROPERTY ANCESTRAL?

Q2. IF YES, DO I HAVE ANY RIGHT IN IT AS A GRANDSON.?

Q3 CAN MY FATHER GET THE LAND TRANSFER IN HIS NAME AND GIFT IT TO SOMEONE ELSE WITHOUT MY AND MY SISTER PERMISSION ( Coeparcner permission ) ?

Please clarify.
Thank you.

mint   16 October 2020 at 19:58

Sc judgement on dv act.

Respected Lawyers,
What is the latest judgement of the SC on DV Act?

Anonymous   16 October 2020 at 11:36

Use of tenanted premises

Can a tenant use the tenanted premises for occupational usage such as warehousing business?

Will the warehosing of good in tenanted premise tentamount to subletting or will it cosidered as service oriented business there by not defaulting the law of land which says tenanted premises should not be sublet.

Please clarify with case law if any.

Thank you.