Shailesh Kumar Shah's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 7422

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    property related.

My area of expertise
    Real Estate

My experience in the area (years):
    14 years in real estate, Revenue Law, Company Law, drafting of sale deeds, agreements, Share claims from iepf, etc.

Organizations I belong to:
    Real Estate

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    none

Educational credentials:
    M.com,LL.B.

Award & Honors:
    None

• ravi says :
    my case is registered in Bihar and we are in remote area in my case the i/o is corrupt and taken a bribe of rs 50,000 from the husband family. he did not even made inquiry. 1. whether court will fully relay on i/o and give the judgement 2 if not pls quote reference or cases to refer 3. is there any possibility of changing i/o 4. for justice we met sp of dist he guide fast action despite he doing nothing and helping in geting bail to all accused and even deleted a name on false claim she being 12 yrs and heart patient but the truth is she is 14 1/2 and have no ailment we have proof. thank you urgent pls guide me how to tackle the situation

• shekhar pokkuri says : property dispute
    Hello sir, Our Great grand father(RAMAIAH) has three sons A,B,C (all of them were expired). His property was equally divided to his sons so many years ago(50 years) and they have their own property regestered documents(patta). Now one of his grand son A1 quarrelling with other grand sons B1 and C1(sons of B,C) by claiming that they got bad land and want redivision of property. Our land is in the name of our Grand father (C). Did he have the right to quarrel and asking for redistribution ? please help me. regards, shekhar pokkuri

• ashok verma says : disowning an adult unmarried daughter
    Suggestion needed on possible legal remedies! The daughter is torturing, pressuring while being at home so that parents give her 5 lakh rupees amount and leave. She never listens to parents, talk to multiple guys late night, will go and come as per her convenience and do torturous thing at home for all family members. When her brother tried to stop her once, she called police saying that brother tried to killed him. There is no denying that she might arrange some goons to get beaten and then blame it on brother to get arrested. She has failed in class 12th 8 times and is a complete failure and criminal. The parents are completely helpless once the brother leave for job as they will be left with a younger daughter in class 8th and this girl. So they want to have some legal full proof solution as soon as possible. Can they disown her from every property so that they may threaten her to be in line by showing that she has no right and she is living on their mercy at this home. By disowing, she cannot also call police to claim how her parents are torturing her from her righteous claims. Also after disowing if she does any material damage to house, she can be dealt more strictly. Even though father self earned property is almost zero, whole of grand father property has the name of their sons only i.e. four brothers and none of the grand childrens. Please suggest the best possible legal remedy. She has to be dealt legally as she has crossed all limits and is seeing her parents only as cash cow.

• V R SHROFF says : sd
    sd at navi mumbai if consideration amt is more than mkt value : Rs. 7600 for first 5 Lakh + 5% on balance amount eg 10 L = 7600+25000=32600/- adv shroff If mkt value is more, as per mkt value with same formulae+add 1% for Registration

• Nikhil says : Divorce Summons Issued - Mentioned Door Locked
    Nikhil92012@yahoo.com says : Divorce Summons Issued - Mentioned Door Locked Sir, Court issued Divorce Summons Under Sec. 13(1) (ia) (ib)and sent through a Court Clerk, but sent back stating Door Locked on May 2012. My Wife is a Govt. Doctor and very highly qualified Post Graduate. I studied a science post graduate degree and unemployed atpresent. SUBJECT : I WANT MY WIFE AND CHILDREN BACK AND LIVE WITH ME - REUNITE. I CAN AFFORD ALL THE EXPENSES OF THEIR LIVING. My wife had left me on Jan 2010, after having an Extra Marital Affair, by means of a harassment complaint on me to PS by their parents and her and we got separated on Jan 2010 by writing an agreement in the PS for one year separation. At the time of separation our married life was 7 Years 2 months. We have children, Son(9 Yrs), Daughter(7 Yrs). She took away all her valuables,belongings etc., as per the agreement and all were noted on a stamp/bond paper and notary done. Her Father took away my children along with my wife and the same were mentioned in the agreement. After one year as per the agreement expired I called her many times for reunite, but she was reluctant to join me. The person she had an affair is 10 years younger to her and got married with a girl in their community in 2011. She disappeared and roaming with her lover and her whereabouts were unknown, for one and half years. She had not shown me the kids for one and half years. She does not lift the phone and their parents as well not cooperated and not even lift the phone and talk to me. After one and half years from agrement my wife came to me stating that she has changed completely and there were no affairs and will reunite with me after one and half years on June 2011 from the agreement date. It was all a drama, she cheated me again and she is living separately with children. We met occassionally at my residence, restaurants, and at her house(She is living alone with kids) from June 2011 till March 2012. Since April 2012 she is not allowing me to her house and not showing me the kids. I heard she started a new affair with somebody else and came to know plans to marry him. Now on May 2012 she served me court notice for DIVORCE, ALIMONY and Maintenance for Children. How to follow up the case. I do not want divorce. I have phone records of her affairs and agreements of separation and valuables, belongings given to her on bond paper notary done. Please let me know how to follow up the case. In her petition she mentioned all false things about me like I drink and beat her(I am not a drinker and I never drink and beat her), harassing, property harassment (No dowry taken), Suspicious etc., and Alimony and Maintenance for Children. How to follow up the case. Thanks Nikhil

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799