prabhakar singh's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 21832

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    i can answer questions relating to civil laws,land laws in up,a few relating to criminal law,but would not be able to answer questions relating company law matters.

My area of expertise
    my area of expertise is in hindu law contract act,partnership act,negotiable instrument act and rent control and transfer of proprty act .

My experience in the area (years):
    i am practicing lawyer in civil court since1975

Organizations I belong to:
    self employed independent practice

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    none

Educational credentials:
    bcom.llb

Award & Honors:
    none

• samsher says : Tahsildar not releasing file
    Sir, please help with this issue: http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Tahsildar-not-releasing-file-487521.asp#.U9nVUPmSzrs

• Harish Mishra says : Regarding Possession
    Hi Dear Sir One of my client having 90% shares of his company but the possesion of the factory in the hand of a director who has only .0023 of 500 shares he has made violent activity with the management persons what can i suggest him?he has taken this factory with an MOU but the terms of MOU has been violated by both the parties how can he take the possession of the campus?

• Member (Account Deleted) says : Employment and registration
    Dear sir, My friend started working in a Engineering and Management college in UP as Assistant Professor since 15 Aug 2013 (interview held in July 2013). No appointment letter was given. He was a law graduate also and applied for registration to Bar Council of UP in December 2013 but received registration no. only in May 2014.He took long leave from Institute on 15 May 2014. His salary for the month of April-May 2014 is still pending and Director after several reminders is not ready to give neither salary nor experience letter but gives more time ( now saying salary will be given in September but all employees cleared their due except my friend).What should he do? He want's to practice in local court but not registered with Bar Association so far. Should he resign or wait to get his amount before registration with Bar Association? Plz help

• Member (Account Deleted) says : Employment and registration
    Dear sir, My friend started working in a Engineering and Management college in UP as Assistant Professor since 15 Aug 2013 (interview held in July 2013). No appointment letter was given. He was a law graduate also and applied for registration to Bar Council of UP in December 2013 but received registration no. only in May 2014.He took long leave from Institute on 15 May 2014. His salary for the month of April-May 2014 is still pending and Director after several reminders is not ready to give neither salary nor experience letter but gives more time ( now saying salary will be given in September but all employees cleared their due except my friend).What should he do? He want's to practice in local court but not registered with Bar Association so far. Should he resign or wait to get his amount before registration with Bar Association? Plz help

• Pooja says : Accident claim
    Respected Sir, Thank you fro your time, i have left this inquiry in the general form but couldnt get any answer, please sir i am in a very troubled state of mind kindly help me with this query.Dear Sir abouta month back my commercial vehicle hit a pedestrian from Bihar as he was crossing the road. Later took him to the hospital and treated him for few days. The injured ( Fracture in one bone). Police registered the case and my driver was arrested and later released on bail. I have already released my vehicle. chargesheet has been filled in the court. Now i am receiving threatening calls from some person claiming to be the lawyer of the injured. He has even sent a without prejudice notice in my favor asking for 6 lacks as compensation. i was not worried as i was told that the insurance company will take care of the claim if any arises. but today i found out that my driver has two licences one a fake commercial licence. and one genuine L.M.V. licence almost 3 years old. I dont know what should i do now. shall i bow or is there anyway any law which can spare me from paying any compensation if arises. Further i need to know can the injured / advocate file a case in his home state for the compensation and if he does will that mean that i have to go to his home state to defend the case. Thank You,

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799