adv. rajeev ( rajoo )'s Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 7714

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can answer any type of questions relating to civil, criminal, consumer, and other laws

My area of expertise
    income tax, company law, civil cases, accounts, criminal, labour,accident cases,

My experience in the area (years):

Organizations I belong to:
    self employed

Publications or writing which has appeared :

Educational credentials:

Award & Honors:

• Deepa says : Help
    Hi friends, My hubby is doing his BL from Kadapa open university. He is in his first year now. I am thinking to gift him a book on his bday related to law, viz., legal dictionary / some reference books / all-in-one book etc. He finds difficult to understand some legal terms hence thought to buy dictionary (Engligh-Tamil). Will this be useful ? or should i get him some reference books which will be useful for everything. I need your help in this regard. Please suggest some good books along with publication/author/cost which will be very helpful for me to decide. Thanks in advance.

• Adv. Rayar says : Admission enquiry about m.l private study
    Dear Sir, I'm doing M.L(Constitution) in Govt. Law College, Tirunelveli. Now I would like to study about criminology. I have heard that M.L(criminology) is provided by University of Madras in Private Study and there is no need to go to class at university.Only 10 days PCP (Personal Conduct Class) is enough. Can I join in Pvt Study, when I'm undergoing in Regular Study? Await for your reply. Thanks & Regards, Adv. AJP Rayar, Perumanal, Tirunelveli.106

• shivakumar says : Query on Non Creamy OBC certificate
    Hello sir, I am Shivakumar from karnataka my father is central govt employee in NMDC iron ore mine sandur (tq),Bellary (dist). Desigination:Master Mechanic grade 1 ,Sir my issue is as my Dad directly recruited as as welder which is group D or less and after age 40 he comes into class 1 officer,as per my knowledge based on this I should get a OBC Non creamy Layer certificate.but when we applied for OBC certificate Tahsildar asked for salary slip according to him we wont come under non creamy layer and he says he dont have a document from govt. stating that at before age of 40 if person is class 3 or class 2 he will be consider as non creamy layer.I tried to provide him the details of this by showing a document on this available in NCBC(National Comission for Backward classes) but he did not accept it.I am helpless now.Could you please guide me how to get my OBC(Non creamy Layer) certificate. Thanks in Advance. Thanks, Shivakumar

• Nikhil says : Divorce Summons Issued - Mentioned Door Locked
    Nikhil92012@yahoo.com says : Divorce Summons Issued - Mentioned Door Locked Sir, Court issued Divorce Summons Under Sec. 13(1) (ia) (ib)and sent through a Court Clerk, but sent back stating Door Locked on May 2012. My Wife is a Govt. Doctor and very highly qualified Post Graduate. I studied a science post graduate degree and unemployed atpresent. SUBJECT : I WANT MY WIFE AND CHILDREN BACK AND LIVE WITH ME - REUNITE. I CAN AFFORD ALL THE EXPENSES OF THEIR LIVING. My wife had left me on Jan 2010, after having an Extra Marital Affair, by means of a harassment complaint on me to PS by their parents and her and we got separated on Jan 2010 by writing an agreement in the PS for one year separation. At the time of separation our married life was 7 Years 2 months. We have children, Son(9 Yrs), Daughter(7 Yrs). She took away all her valuables,belongings etc., as per the agreement and all were noted on a stamp/bond paper and notary done. Her Father took away my children along with my wife and the same were mentioned in the agreement. After one year as per the agreement expired I called her many times for reunite, but she was reluctant to join me. The person she had an affair is 10 years younger to her and got married with a girl in their community in 2011. She disappeared and roaming with her lover and her whereabouts were unknown, for one and half years. She had not shown me the kids for one and half years. She does not lift the phone and their parents as well not cooperated and not even lift the phone and talk to me. After one and half years from agrement my wife came to me stating that she has changed completely and there were no affairs and will reunite with me after one and half years on June 2011 from the agreement date. It was all a drama, she cheated me again and she is living separately with children. We met occassionally at my residence, restaurants, and at her house(She is living alone with kids) from June 2011 till March 2012. Since April 2012 she is not allowing me to her house and not showing me the kids. I heard she started a new affair with somebody else and came to know plans to marry him. Now on May 2012 she served me court notice for DIVORCE, ALIMONY and Maintenance for Children. How to follow up the case. I do not want divorce. I have phone records of her affairs and agreements of separation and valuables, belongings given to her on bond paper notary done. Please let me know how to follow up the case. In her petition she mentioned all false things about me like I drink and beat her(I am not a drinker and I never drink and beat her), harassing, property harassment (No dowry taken), Suspicious etc., and Alimony and Maintenance for Children. How to follow up the case. Thanks Nikhil

• RAJESH CHAUHAN says : ACCIDENTAL CLAIM CASE
    DEAR SIR, MY FRIENDS FATHER DIED IN AN ACCIDENT ON 20/08/1995.CASE FIELED ON 23/05/1996.IN DISTRICT COURT DECISION COMES IN FAVOUR OF MY FRIEND DT.02/05/99.COURT ORDERED TO THE SECOND PARTY TO DEPOSIT COMPENSATION OF RS 8.5LAKHS. BUT SECOND PARTY APPEALED IN HIGH COURT ALLAHABAD THAT THE COMPENSATION AMOUNT IS TOO MUCH(21/05/99). TILL DATE THE CASE IS PENDING DUE TO NON PRESSENCE OF THE SECOND PARTY,EVERY TIME HE DOES NOT COME TO ATTEND THE HEARING DUE TO BUSY IN OTHER WORK OR NOT IN THE CITY.EVERY TIME THE HC GAVE THE NEW DATE FOR HEARING. WHAT MY FRIEND HAD TO DO THAT THE HC DECISION COMES EARLY IN MY FRIENDS FAVOUR. SECOND IS IF THE SECOND PARTY GOES TO SUPREME COURT,THEN WHAT THE TIME TAKEN BY THE COURT FOR THE DECISION. IS ANY TIME PERIOD SPECIFIED FOR THAT TYPE OF CASES. PLEASE ADVISE ME EARLY BECAUSE MY FRIEND IS IN ECONOMICALLY VERY BAD CONDITION.HIS OVER HALF OF THE SALARY GOING TO CLEAR THE DEBT. THAT WAS TAKEN AT THE TIME OF HIS (TWO)SISTERS MARRIAGE. THANKS & REGARDS RAJESH CHAUHAN

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799