PALNITKAR V.V. 's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 1786

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can answer any question on Civil, Criminal,Contract, Property and Family laws but not on tax laws, labour laws, environmental laws, Insurance laws and international laws.

My area of expertise
    total experience of more than 30 years in Civil, Criminal, Property and family laws.

My experience in the area (years):
    15 years in family laws, 25 years in Civil and property laws and 30 years in criminal laws.

Organizations I belong to:
    I am a retired District and Sessions Judge. Now practicing in Bombay High Court

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    I have assisted my sister Nilima Bhadbhade in editing Mulla's Contract Act

Educational credentials:
    B.Sc. LL.B

Award & Honors:
    Awarded two advanced increments while serving as a judge for outstanding performance. Got 63% marks at LL.B final.

• Sameer says : Transfer of property
    My parents left a self acquired property (House)after their deaths. Meanwhile the housing co op society had made my uncle a memeber in the said society on a basis of the nomination. But now I have legal heirship certificate from the court. But still society is not willing to transfer the property and asking my uncle if he has any objection? Does the heirship certificate need to describe all the immovable and movable properties and assets in the declaration? What should I do?

• satish says : merried daughter rights in father self earned prop
    dear sir , we are two bother and one sister. after sister merrige my sister husband force my sister to ask his share in father property. my father make(self earned) one house property in lal dora area in delhi which is autonoums not registerd only on power of attoerney . i want legal suggestion, plz helf me

• nalni says : please help....in great trouble
    hello Assumi sir, I m putting u this query, kindly give your inputs.... My brother had filed for nullity of marriage petition in year 2008, before completion of 1 year of marriage, on the grounds of impotency in wife, as she has always refused to consummate the marriage, she being not interested in the marriage.... summons were served on his wife, she has accepted the summons, however has never appeared at the family court. Meanwhile the wife also lodged a false 498a case against me, my brother & my parents, we were granted bail also. Immediately on getting bail, my father lodged a private complaint of extortion against the girl & her parents, as the wife's parents had threatened my father before filing of 498a case, of implication in criminal cases if they are not given with 8 lacs of rupees. The nullity proceedings were going ON & the family court then sent family counsellor's notice also, for which also she has accepted the notice, but never appeared in the court, finally the family court has given ex-parte decree annulling the marriage. After waiting for 90 days , my brother got re-married. On a date nearby the second marriage my brother got a letter from her advocate stating that they are ready for a mutual consent divorce and ready to withdraw the criminal case & suits pending against my brother. On telling about this letter to our 498a advocate he did enquiry and came to know that girl has also filed for a divorce on the grounds of cruelty apart from 498a... Our 498a advocate told us the divorce date and accordingly my brother went there on the said date & showed the marriage annulment decree. Now the wife started playing again....she's threatening that - she will set aside the nullity decree... My query is 1. Now that almost 6 months are over from the passing of decree, can the wife get the set aside done so easily considering the fact that her signed RPAD is with the family court, which means she knowingly has never appeared in the court... 2. we had also sent her CAVEAT, which she refused, the letter has come back with postman writing REFUSED on it... 3. also considering the fact that my brother has re-married, will her delay be condoned and she be granted with setting aside of the decree... 3. she has thru her advocates threatened that once set aside the nullity decree, she will lodge DV complaint & cr PC 125 also to extract monthly money.....we have sent letters to the police informing accordingly.... What a counrty is this, where there is no end to such TERROR by the daughter-in-law.... Even I m a lady, but terrified by my bros. ex-wife's such attitude of simply playing and abusing with the constitutional provisions which are to be respected as they are designed for the really needy people.... I can't see the declining health of my aged parents, my mother has got a heart ailment now, coz she used to receive such threatening extortion calls from her father who had straight away said her that i give u 2 days time, be ready with money or else we will trap ur son in criminal cases....which we have intimated to the police station time to time on basis of which criminal case of extortion is going on..... I m worried that if she set asides the decree then, again our lives will get disturbed...please guide, how can we overcome such harrassment by brother's ex-wife.... badly awaiting ur kind advise a needy sister.....

• ravi anu ramraika says : apradh vivran badla nahi ja sakta
    sir,bank memo main cheqe dishonour ka reson para 16 main no account\account close on advise likha tha. magar apradh vivran main insufficiant fund likh diya gaya.parivadi ne 215 216 ka aavedan dekar apradh vivran main sudhar ki mang kari,jismain maine objection karte hue kaha ki 215 216 varant mamle ke liye hai.138 summon mamla hai,jisme apradh vivran 251 se 259 main badalne ki koi vyavastha nahi hai,aapki kya openion hai

• akshay dange says : doc. for paying guest
    hi , last time my query was nicely answered. thank you for that & god bless you! i want to know if i am keeping paying guest in my house & allotted him a separate room. what kind legal document i should prepare? Thank you akki

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799