s.subramanian's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 5851

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    can answer queries on family laws,civil laws,criminal laws,constitution,arbitration and banking laws including sarfaesi act

My area of expertise
    matrimonial laws,civil laws,criminal laws and constitutional matters

My experience in the area (years):
    25 years

Organizations I belong to:
    ssm law asociates in chennai,tamilnadu,india

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    none

Educational credentials:
    B.COM.B.L.

Award & Honors:
    GOLD MEDALIST Of Madras University in 1984 in Hindu Law.Won nearly four medals and awards of the Madras University and The Bar Council Of Tamilnadu .Holder of the University First Rank in B.L. in 1984.

• S P Goel says : Request- Sir, I request you kindly advise me, whet
    Dear sir, Request- Sir, I request you kindly advise me, whether I can give my house on rent, my wife is not living with me since 20.10.2010, this fact ,she clearly mentioned in her case and NCR also. Pls guide me and oblige My wife lodged a case of Domestic Violence on me, in first hearing on 23.12.2010 , the Honourable judge said Present- Petitioner with counsel Respondent also present with counsel. Vakalatnama files on behalf of respondent and who seeks some for filing reply. Counsel for respondent states that he has not supplied with documents along with the petition. Let the petitioner supply the complete sets of documents alongwith petition to the opposite counsel within 7 days. Respondent file in his reply within 15 days thereafter. Petitioner request for intrim order for restraining the respondent from dispossessing her the shared house at 118, Ashirwad Enclave, Plot No 104, Patparganj, I P Extension, Delhi-110092. Respondent present in the court admits the possession of petitioner in said house. Considering facts and circumstances, respondent is restrained from dispossessing the petitioner from aforesaid house or from creating any third party interest in the same till further orders. Put up for rejoinder and arguments on interim application on 26.3.2011. Petitioner- Anjula Goel Respondent- S P Goel- Delhi 9810101999 Thanks and best regards S P Goel Delhi 9810101999

• Member (Account Deleted) says : advice
    sir/md., thank you to spare some of your valuable time to give guidance for my family issue as below : my son had married on feb.'11 [his marriage is {10} TEN month old.] his wife went to her parental home on i] 31st oct.'11 on pretext to come on fri./sat. but didn't come. we personally went there on 13th nov.'11 to bring in. ii] again on 5th dec.'11 she went to see her parent and and told to return on thursday but still won't come on pretext of her illness. her parent not in a position to say what illness ? they [her parent] threaten us if we say anything against them, they immediate file/impose u/s 498A Cr.P.C. on us. what is the remedy to counter the suit file under 498A Cr.P.C. her relative also said that you [we] don't understand the meaning of not phoning from their side and not give your phone to girl. moreover her parent on one pretext to other see that we don't meet their daughter on phone & personally and at the same time don't give even slight inlklin about their intention for DIVORCE. we don.t understand what is in their mind ? thanking you in anticipation of taking trouble to guide us. grishma. [ grish.guddi@yahoo.com ]

• sankara says : Expert advice needed in false rcr case filed by wi
    My wife has filed a Restitution of conjugal rights (RCR) under Sec 9 of Hindu marriage act & maintenance pendent lite and expenses of proceedings under sec 24 of Hindu marriage act. what my wife is demanding in the petition is as follows :- she want to live with me in a separate house (not in a joint family). she is demanding Rs.5000/- p.m. for herself and Rs.10000/- p.m. for one child as maintenance. from the date of filing the case to till she started to live with me in a separate house. she is telling a lot of lies / compliant against me, my sisters, parents in the petition, she is telling my monthly net salary is Rs.35000/- and working as senior accounts manager in xyz company. she is telling while working in abroad I have drawn Rs.75000/- per month (approx) and sent Rs.2000/- to herself. she is telling her abortion is also taken with the compulsion of my parents with the consent of me that she may give a birth to a female child again. she is telling that I have acting as per advice of my parents. she is telling that my sisters, parents are demanding more money. while her relatives approached us, we have informed we need apologies from her & her parents from all (she have give wrong / false compliant). but the truth is I am working in the same group, as accounts manager and earning a gross salary Rs.25000/- pm (net salary Rs.24220 - PF deduction Rs.780) & Rs.1250 as petrol reimbursement charges and I have filed IT return for the financial year 2010-2011. I have joint Savings Bank account with my wife name. My wife does not like my sisters, parents at all and wants to enjoy the whole money and want to live with me in a separate house (not in joint family) and she wants to dominate me in all aspects. My wife is not working. But she is a degree holder and eligible to go to work at a reasonable salary of Rs.3000/- pm, Her father is drawing a pension amount Rs.15000/- per month & My father is drawing a pension of Rs. 7500/- p.m. My father, aged 75, is asthma patient for more than 30 years & also a sugar patient, My wife has ran away from individual resident on 25/07/11 (1st time) without telling to me and gone to my sister's house along with her father's friend as per advice from her father & she has ran away from individual resident (2nd time) on 23/08/11, while I have asked her jewels for deficit amount required for plot purchase. My self and my wife is living in separate individual house from 12.06.11 & the house is taken under lease from 01.06.11. Her Abortion is taken with the consent of myself, my wife. (FYI - I have already a female child aged around 4 1/2 years). I have a evidence of progancy test report showing positive and hope that she has no evidence in this regard. I have not acted as per advice of my parents. she have the imagine from the first day of marriage itself like that. We (self, my sisters, parents) have never asked more dowry nor demanding more money from her / her father. while working in abroad for 7 months from 24.06.08 to 31.12.08 (Ajman, UAE) I have drawn AED 2913 plus for Meals AED 200 = AED 3113x 13.00 (Approx Rs.40469) from which i will have to spent for meals, electricity & provisions. Company has provided accommodation, transport etc. For Your Info: I have written agreement for AED 2913 as basic salary and all other facilities as company provided) Her parents had threatened my sister father in law, mother in law and my sister that they will put all my family in jail under dowry cases (demanding more money / gold) while her relatives approached us, we have informed we need apologies from her & her parents from all (she have give wrong / false compliant). But filed RCR in court and filed maintenance allowances. Now I am ready to live with her if my wife & her parents have given written apologies (for name shaking she will not ran away again from matrimonial home). Even if we live together hereafter I hope that it will not go for longer duration. Otherwise I am not ready to live with her and like to go for divorce. I have not yet filed affidavit yet. The last date of filing affidavit is 18.01.12. I am praying the legal experts, Please guide& help me in the proceedings. Thanks & Regards Sankara Subramanian

• Sagar says : Please help sir
    Dear Sir/Mam, I am raising this issue here that has victimsed me for many years and I want some support, suggestions and guidance through experts through the medium of this web-site. I have scored 48% in graduation(B.Sc.) and nowadays whenever there is a notitication of any competitive exam, they ask for minimim graduation percentage besides score in their exam. I recently appeared for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection(IBPS) Bank Probationary Officer(PO) exam. The notification of IBPS Written test for Bank PO was like this : A degree in any discipline from a recognized University or any equivalent qualification recognized as such by the Central Government. They also mentioned that "Each participating Public Sector Bank will independently issue a separate recruitment notification, specifying their vacancies and stipulating the eligibility criteria in terms of age, educational qualification, experience (if any), minimum required level of IBPS score in each component test plus Total Weighted Score (if any) etc. " I was not applying for any Bank PO so far because till now each bank was separately taking its recruitment exam and was asking for minimum graduation percentage to appear for their exam, but when from 2011, IBPS started taking exam for 19 PSU banks, I appeared for written exam as there was no percentage requirement there in its notification, and now after clearing written exam, each bank is asking for minimum percentage of graduation to appear for interview. I want legal opinion on this regarding ways to challenge this in a court of law. Actually, its not just IBPS against which I want to challenge, I want to challenge requirement of this percentage in graduation criterion itself by any copetitive exam that ask graduation from any discipling and not any specific discipline. When in the year 2006, Common Admission Test (CAT), first time brought in minimum 50% in graduation criterion, the reason cited was to reduce number of applicants for that exam. Is this reason fair? This criterion has nothing to do with selection of good quality students, but to make their work easier they bring in such criterion. Can they gurantee that any student who has not scored minimum 50% in graduation would surely be not able to clear their written exam? And, if some student is having capability and desire to crach this exam then isn't this injustice to him? I am ready to spend money to challenge this absurd criterion of minimum graduation percentage, just require some intial guidance as how it can be challenged. I will be highly obliged to anyone, who can help me with his/her knowledge to challenge this matter in court of law.

• Sagar says : Please help sir
    Dear Sir/Mam, I am raising this issue here that has victimsed me for many years and I want some support, suggestions and guidance through experts through the medium of this web-site. I have scored 48% in graduation(B.Sc.) and nowadays whenever there is a notitication of any competitive exam, they ask for minimim graduation percentage besides score in their exam. I recently appeared for Institute of Banking Personnel Selection(IBPS) Bank Probationary Officer(PO) exam. The notification of IBPS Written test for Bank PO was like this : A degree in any discipline from a recognized University or any equivalent qualification recognized as such by the Central Government. They also mentioned that "Each participating Public Sector Bank will independently issue a separate recruitment notification, specifying their vacancies and stipulating the eligibility criteria in terms of age, educational qualification, experience (if any), minimum required level of IBPS score in each component test plus Total Weighted Score (if any) etc. " I was not applying for any Bank PO so far because till now each bank was separately taking its recruitment exam and was asking for minimum graduation percentage to appear for their exam, but when from 2011, IBPS started taking exam for 19 PSU banks, I appeared for written exam as there was no percentage requirement there in its notification, and now after clearing written exam, each bank is asking for minimum percentage of graduation to appear for interview. I want legal opinion on this regarding ways to challenge this in a court of law. Actually, its not just IBPS against which I want to challenge, I want to challenge requirement of this percentage in graduation criterion itself by any copetitive exam that ask graduation from any discipling and not any specific discipline. When in the year 2006, Common Admission Test (CAT), first time brought in minimum 50% in graduation criterion, the reason cited was to reduce number of applicants for that exam. Is this reason fair? This criterion has nothing to do with selection of good quality students, but to make their work easier they bring in such criterion. Can they gurantee that any student who has not scored minimum 50% in graduation would surely be not able to clear their written exam? And, if some student is having capability and desire to crach this exam then isn't this injustice to him? I am ready to spend money to challenge this absurd criterion of minimum graduation percentage, just require some intial guidance as how it can be challenged. I will be highly obliged to anyone, who can help me with his/her knowledge to challenge this matter in court of law.

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799