R.Ramachandran's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 5730

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can handle questions on civil matters, particularly family law related and property related issues, and all indirect taxation matters.

My area of expertise
    Income tax, company law, customs and excise, accounts

My experience in the area (years):
    8 years

Organizations I belong to:
    Self-Practice

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Nil

Educational credentials:
    M.A. LLB

Award & Honors:
    Nll

• vibha A Setlur says : family
    sir, a lady who was married in the year 1985, and divorced in the year 1991, in andhra pradesh, and who has converted to a different faith, get a share in her ancestral property? if yes please let me know the law. and if no the reasons for the same

• SHAILENDRA PRIYA says : partition suit
    sir this is priya putting enquiry from mysore recently we last a partition suit in mysore district court based on date of birth 17-6-1956 case details my mother was fighting a partition suit from 2010 along with her 6 sisters against 2 younger brothers but based on karnataka high court judgment of pushpalatha case they have not given equal share in ancestral property sir i need your precious advise sir sorry sir i do not know how to post since i am new member that is why i am posting it in comment column

• Praveen Ghanshani says : Will
    My mother wants to execute a will for all his immovable and movable property. She is 69 years old. She wants to make the will in favour of his only son. Kindly give me the format of will.

• Abbas says : 498a filled after 1 sided divorce as per muslimlaw
    Hi,I have 7.5 years of marriage life out of which my wife since past two years my wife is deserted with my son from dubai without my consensus. two years back she fought with me regarding my son's health issue as she is doctor and i raised voice for her wrong practice on my son. she has beaten me on that day at three places and when i was bleeding i took pictures in front on her . she was afraid that i might go to police here in dubai and due to that she ran the day after the incident happen. she has confessed on internet that she has beaten me but for the sack of my child i wanted her to come back and forget, but now she has filled 498a after the 40 days of divorce ( one sided ) , all the mediators and moulvis tried a lot to send her back to dubai but she didn't return and started asking for custody of my son and 20/30 lacs through various mediators. my relatives passport is in court now and i have given her divorce ( one sided ) since all the efforts of bringing her back went in vein. she does not have any complain but just simply she wants to stay in india with her family as her elder sister does not have kid so she stays with her sister and brother in law. now can i file a case against her from dubai ? and if yes how ? can i travel to india ? can we file RCR on her ( however one sided divorce is done ) . we have given her gold which they give me during nikah is in mosque custody where as she is not returning our gold and not accepting talak and does not want to return and simply harras us . Pls. advise how i can overcome this problem. I love india and i want to visit my country but due to this 498A i can not travel. Regards Abbas

• Lingam says : Property Case- Tamilnadu -Ref sept 20 your answer
    Respected Sir. In this case Current Status 1. My grandfather purchased land from one party, that registration documents are lost. ( before 36 years land purchased year) 2. “Encumbrance Certificates” had applied up to 40 years, but the officials told that documents are damaged, no words in those documents. 3. But the patta is in the name of my grandfather.(patta available) 4. That land previous owner dead, but his wife is alive 5. The land still in my grandfather name , so transfer to my father name flowing questions arises Pls provide guide line a. At the time transfer to my father name previous registration documents are needed? b. How can I decide its self acquired property of my grandfather? My sisters suit purpose (My sisters suit purpose) c. In this situation transfer to my father name possible? It’s valid? Kinky I request you to provide for your valuable guide line.

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799