Kiran Kumar's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 3748

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Criminal Law, Civil Law including Rent matters and Service Law related matters are being dealt by me. I can not answer any tax related legal issue.

My area of expertise
    Criminal Law, Civil Law, Rent Matters and Service Law

My experience in the area (years):
    Eight years

Organizations I belong to:
    I am a lawyer in an independent capacity, having work at Superme Court of India and Punjab and Haryana High Court, Chandigarh and some of the work also in District Courts Jalandhar (Punjab)

Publications or writing which has appeared :

Educational credentials:
    in addition to LL.B i have also done Post Grad. Diploma in Cyber Laws

Award & Honors:

• sumit says :
    puttar g points kyon ghat rahe ne

• SUKRIT KUMAR says : BOUNCING OF CHEQUE
    Dear Friends Our firm is based in Agra, we had a business dealing with a firm based in Delhi. All the transactions were done in Agra i.e. supply of goods, receipt of payment by cheque. But, as our Bank is CBS, the cheque was deposited in party’s bank in New Delhi. The cheque was dishonoured and we filed a suite under section 138 & 420. In the last hearing at the time of arguments, the judge told us that the suite falls under Delhi’s jurisdiction, as the offence was committed in Delhi and he mentioned about a ruling of Supreme Court. Will appreciate, if some learned friend guides me, whether the suite is maintainable at Agra or not. Secondly, suppose it gets rejected at Agra, are we eligible to file a fresh suit in Delhi, as the suite is 4 years old, will we get the benefit of limitation or not,.( We mean that will the period of litigation in Agra court will be counted or not. Will be grateful, if some noble soul provides us any ruling of any High Court or Supreme Court,in this regard. Thanking you & with Best Regards . SUKRIT

• Amol says : mortgage
    i own an agricultural land in karnataka. i want a loan for purchasing of commercial vehicle but not for agricultural purpose from a co-op society (Multi-state). Can i mortgage my land with the society even if the loan is for other purpose otherthan for agricutural purpose?

• vinod bansal says : HMA Act
    R/Kiran ji,its my friend case kindly suggest me ... petition us 13 B of Hindu Marriage Act was filed and ist motion statements of Husband and wife was recorded but at the tim,e of 2nd motion statement wife resile from her earlier statement and withdraw her consent,husband even than contested the petition and ultimately district judge dismissed the petition,now my client (Husband)wants to file divorce petition on the ground of two year desertion,further he want to challenge 13 B HMA order in Highcourt,i want to know whether both remady simultaniously available to my client,kindly suggest,Thanx in advance

• Pavan Kumar Thanikonda says : Eviction
    Hi Please find attached judgment copy and 1st appeal copy which was dismissed in three months from the 1st judgment, court did not give me the time to produce some related documents which may support, now i appeal to high court for stay and file CRP, still i am not getting justices. Story of the case. 1. I was a tenant in the petition property for some time and owner was borrow some money and he gave a receipt for that, later he failed to return the money and was willing to sell the property and we had a deal for 3.5 lakhs. i paid around 3 lakhs adding the arrowed amount with interest and promised to pay rest at the time of registrations and entered a agreement of sale, after some time i arranged the balance amount and called for registration and i got to know that he was hospitalized for some reason and he/his family were prolonging the matter and i tried to force them to come for registration, but after few day i got a notice stating that i was staying his house since 9 years and i did not even pay rent for all 9 years and i was surprise to see that i approach the ADV and we filed the specissive performance suit which is still in pending. Points which wasn't noticed in the court. 1. Owner did not demand nor send any notice for rent for all the 9 years, if i wasn’t paid really. The fact I was paying. 2. He said that i did not even paid electric bills and water bills, where as in we did not have water connection to the entire premises and electric bills we used to share since we have 1 meter for both portions. 3. The specive performance suite is pending and all the documents are validated by registrar. 4. I have a rental agreement for the year of 2000 to prove that I was paying the rent. Which we did not filed in the court and I am not sure why the ADV did not produce. 5. The was settlement took place by localities for the same case, because the owner approach a committee agreeing that he borrowed some amount from me and I have a Xerox copy which was given to the committee, which can prove at least he took some amount from me, because he stated that in the court that he did not borrow even single rupee from me,, which could be an evidence to prove that he is lieing.

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799