I am married (1 year 10months).
For my marriage her father gave 100pound gold,1site worth of 30lakhs(registered on my wife name),3lakhs fixed deposit(on my wife name).On the marriage day her father has mentioned everything whatever they gave in note book and gave it to my father(we call it as seedhana note book both parties sign it)
with all proofs like FD bond,site stamp papers(xerox copy).
After marriage function we kept her jewels in my mothers locker.The reason is I had only 5days leave for my marriage and I couldnt able to open separate locker on my wife name and we both returned back to my work location(Onsite).My wife came with me in temporary visa.
Had very happy life for first 2 months.she was with me for initial 2months.And I noticed that in that 2 months she got the pressure from her family side that she has to keep her jewel secured by opening separate locker on her name.She had a trip to hometown for extending visa and she couldnt able to return back to me due to medical condition.At the time of doctor checkup we got the good news that she was conceived.
So I cancelled her return ticket due to her health condition as advised by doctor.Then after that she was staying at her home and doing regular checkups and I was continuing my job at onsite. Meanwhile I asked my parents to open separate locker on her name.So they went with her and opened locker on my wife name and moved the jewels from my mothers locker to her locker.And the locker key was with my parents.
Problem started:
Her parents started like they want to sell the given seethana land. I didnt allow my wife to sell. Bcoz I want to keep all seethana items
secured for her life long.They said the original stamp paper is with them and they can sell at any time.So somehow i fought and legally stopped selling it.
Her parents asked through her the jewel locker key from my parents. That also I havent given bcoz they started like they want to sell that also.I fought with them again bcoz all the seethana items are given for her security purpose and not to sell. And moreover all the items are in notebook and my father has the responsibility
to secure everything and need to answer if anything is missing. Then they kept quite.In between i went to hometown for 1 week leave and brought my wife to my hometown for 1 week and again i kept her in her home and i returned back to work.
After 1 year my wife delivered a baby. And my wife and kid continued her stay with their parents.I went there and visited my wife and baby and returned back to my work.After delivery they have opened all the 3lakh FD's without informing us with the help of my wife. My wife also didnt informed me.
Then I realized they r cheating me. So I have tightened more security to her jewels and site. So they tried so many ways to sell those but they couldnt able to.
6months back i tried to bring my wife and kid with me to my work location.But her parents started refusing in sending them with me and started asking locker key.
I told them that the locker is running on my wife name so no one can open except her.They also checked with bank and tried but couldnt able to open.
Because I already informed bank in writing that key is with me.So they got more angry on me.They tried for duplicate key with my wife but bank has declined their request.
Unfortunately my kid got severe kidney failure and expired 2 months back.Still my wife is with them.Now Again i started trying to bring my wife.But they are not sending her with me and they keep on asking the locker key.
I told them until she is my wife I will give security to her all belongings.And told them decision is yours.
My wife have almost 1 crore worthable seethanam. I never ever asked those at the time of marriage.They themselves given.And I never thought or think about misusing her seethana items.Till now her all items are secured by me on her name except 3lakhs FD which was broken and taken by them. JEwels on her locker,site is on her name.Any time I can prove everything that all the items are in hername legally.Not even a single rupee is misused by me or by my parents.
In entire my marriage life she was with me only 2months 1 week.Now my wife lost the kid also. Now she and her family started harrasing me and family that they are going to complain.I am not sure whether they are blackmiling me or really they r going to complain. I dont know what they can complain. Because I never ever asked a dowry and only securing the given seethana items.They are not at all picking my calls now including my wife and giving warning through my relatives that they r going to complian me.
So what can I do now?
Option 1: Let them allow to take all seethana items. But there is no guarantee they will send my wife after giving everything. They may apply for divorce after getting everything or they may keep on her with them without sending her with me.I will not be having anyway to bring my wife.
option 2: Let them blackmile. Because there is not even a single % complain on me. Only they can do false complaint on me.If they go for such false complaint on me and my parents what precaution i have to take? and what type of complaint they will give?
option 3: Is there any way to bring my wife with me by giving legal pressure to them.? If they say legally they cant send.Then I can go for divorce.Otherwise they have to send my wife to me.
Is there any better option? please advise.