We let out our premises to a nationalized bank in April. They just got the offer letter signed and not any lease deed. we spent several lakhs making the requisite changes, shutters, transformer for the load asked. We didnt realize then it was a wrong decision to give to a psu bank.
The bank till last month did not give us any lease deed. when we saw the lease deed, we were shocked. it is asking for us to sign 15 years with 15% increment every 5 years but the worst thing is that the first statement says that the bank can at its discretion vacate the premises anytime with just 3 months notice.
it says several such things like if it needs additional load beyond 15 kv we supplied, we will have to secure and give at our own cost else it will secure itself and deduct from us. It says that it can sublet the premises to anyone without asking us.
All the points are in favor of the bank and does not protect the owner anywhere.
Since we did not sign the lease nor is it registered and we do not want to sign it till the bank removes that 3 months notice clause. it should be applicable then viceversa. We do not mind the loss but we do not want such a nasty tenant. the circle office feels that owners are their employees and do not even talk properly. when they wanted our premises, they ran after us.
Kindly tell me the legal way to get them evicted immediately.