LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Manav Kalia (Arguing my own cases..)     05 September 2011

Baseless dv, possible 498a, corrupt caw cell, please help

My brief background is, I am an engineer plus mba. 9 yrs back I met my wife. 8 yrs back I got married to her. It was love marriage. I have a son 6 yrs old. I was working and earning well, she was not. Then 3 yrs back she started working and I had a brain stroke and could not work after that. I have recovered well but still have a speech problem and my right hand does not work, so I not able to write or speak properly. Hence I cant get a job right now. We started living apart after my stroke 3 yrs back. One yr back we went for mutual divorce. All money transactions had been completed and is mentioned on petition. At the time of first hearing she did not come and told lawyer she wanted to withdraw. Then november last yr she filed dv on me. March this yr I filed for divorce cruelty basis. June she filed CAW complaint. I applied for ab, judge not convinced that fir will be registered so he gave pre arrest notice of 2 days. In CAW usual tamasha goes on, they dont mention specific complaints, neither they show me complaint file. I have complained to dv judge about this in writing, since then they are defensive in womens cell. She claimed i am earning 2 lacs per month, which is not true. I have given all my bank accounts, IT details, PAN information to judge. I had a property in my name which I sold off for 30 lacs six months back. I have zero income for 3 yrs now. I spent 5 lacs on house dues, 10 lacs on medical and living, 15 lacs on personal loans taken by me. I still have about 5 lacs of loans pending. Wife says she is earning 40k per month, but has not submitted payslip. Due to lack of money I am arguing my own cases as petitioner in person. She has some affair type involvement with some person. Tho we cud not find any s*x related relationship. I have a s