In the year 2018 I have filed a consumer complaint in district consumer forum asking for monetary compensation of 20 Lakhs under the old act of 1986. In between I filed an amendment application and asked for enhancement of compensation to 41 lakhs and the district commission allowed it. This is because the district commission's pecuniary jurisdiction was enhanced to 1 crore under the new act of 2019. the respondent challenged the order in the state commission as revision petition and state commission allowed their revision petition and reverted the total compensation to 20 Lakhs as the complaint was filed under the 1986 act. Now I challenged the order in NCDRC but was unsuccessful as NCDRC upheld the order of State Commission.
Now this case involves a res integra question of law that if a case is filed under the act of 1986 but later amendment is preyed which increases the compensation beyond 20 Lakhs under the new act of 2019 is there any provision under the new act of 2019 that it can be allowed.
I want to take up the matter in Supreme Court against order of NCDRC. Please note that appeal cannot be preferred as actual case is still pending in district forum, only revision petition can be filed. So with the case still pending in District forum how can I challenge the order of NCDRC in Supreme Court ?