Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Naveen   12 May 2016

Cheating case divorce filed

Respected lawyers,

I am A software engineer and I have field a Divorce petition in family court under cheating case. My wife was suffering from a disease called "ITP" for which there is no medicines
in Alopathy. She was suffering from this disease since 15 year's prior of our marriage. And I have been cheated by hiding the disease.
She left my house in the year 2105 august and since then she did not come back. We got to know from third party that  she is pregnant.

I filed a DV case in month of September with her complete medical reports and my wife received the summons on 4th Jan 2016 . She immediately filed a 498a case against me the next day that is 5th Jan 2016.
Any how we got a bail from the police station.

Now my wife is claiming for maintenance under section 24. Where as She is working as "Financial analyst" in a big company and earning amount of RS/ 30,000 per month.
But in her interim maintenance petition she stated that she is an house wife and demanding on her parents and claimed for 20,000 interim maintenance.

I have her Offer letter's and last year's mid Pay slip Xerox with me. So my question's are below.

1) Can I submit the Xerox of my wife's offer letter and payslip to court and can be saved from interim maintenance?

2) IS there any way that we can legally through court ask her company that she is still an employee and providing her services to the company and prove that she is earning well
and does not require any maintenance?.

Kindly provide your comments on this.

Learning

3 Replies

Dana Kayoni (Expert Humanitarian and Lawyer)     12 May 2016

Naveen: