Dear Dr MPS Ramani
Sir, earlier the society had filed a false complaint mentioning that I and my son goes behind the watchman to beat him up and also both of us are indulged in activities like removing air from the four wheelers which are parked in the society.
With reference to this I have filed a complaint with the police regarding the illegal activities carried on in the society. The details of the complaint are as follows.
1. The society had carried out an extension work of balcony in our society in 1997. Every member had paid around 70,000/- for the same. There are 6 bldgs in our society.The society had taken permission for only 3 bldgs viz bldg no 1, 2 & 4, from NMMC. The permission for remaining 3 bldgs till date has not been taken i.e for bldgs no 3, 5,& 6.( I stay in bldg no 3). This information is provided by NMMC itself in their reply to my letter through RTI in the month of nov 2010.
2. The society have not even asked for the stability certificate for the construction done. They had approached nmmc the same but due to non presenting of the rewuired papers the NMMC hass denied giving the stability certificate to society.This is confirmed by NMMC through their reply to my letter through RTI
3. The society have constructed illegal office premises without the permission from NMMC. This also is confirmed from NMMC through their reply to my letter through RTI.
4. The society have taken illegal water connection for this illegal premises and they were thefting the water for washing the automobiles and watering the plants. I have brought this to the notice of NMMC . The NMMC has charged the society for the illegal connection for Rs 2880 and then approx 15,000/-. And again around Rs 15000/- for getting the connection legalized. The society has mentioned in the general meeting report that they are going to recover this amount from me when they feel it is possible.
5. The society has taken illegal electric supply from one of the meter room from one of the bldgs for which they have not taken any prior permission from MSEB.
6. Last year the society has carried out concreting, cementing and laying of the tiles work in the society premises. The Total work was around 5-6 lacs. Every member was supposed to pay 5000/- per head for the work.The society had not even issued any tender for the work. They mutually contacted any contractor and handed over the work to him. The contractor was supposed to provide water from his pocket but the society used to provide the water from the illegal connection and use to charge the contractor for the water. This amount is not accounted anywhere. I had raised this issue in the annual general meeting but the members pushed me out of the meeting.
7. The cash in hand for the previous year was 53,000/-. I asked in the meeting regarding the same but they were reluctant to answer instead they shouted at me saying that it is none of my matter.
8. In the audited account the Noc charges are shown for only 2 rooms and that too different amounts. But as per my knowledge there were more than 10 rooms selled in the last 2 years. When asked about the same they did not respond.
9. I had also mentioned in the complaint that as I was collecting information through RTI against the society there was danger to me and my family’s life and if any mishappens take place all the members mentioned in the complaint should be held responsible for all the financial as well as other loss to my family.
10. On 26th January 2011 as I was doubting the society mishandled by brutally attacking me. I had sustained severe injuries on my body. My right hand thumb had got fractured and the fracture still persists even after 3 months.
11. The police have registered a NC complaint for the attack but I have demanded to convert the NC in to CR and register a FIR but the police are reluctant to do it. The police did not note my complaint as I was saying but instead finished writing the complaint in their own way. They did not even wrote the names of all those who had beat me. They have only mentioned name of a husband and his wife. Balkrishna Bhosle and his wife pratibha Bhosle
12. I had demanded to de medical test of all the society members as they were drunk but the police were nor ready to do that.
13. I hade approached the DCP twice with the details of the Doctor report and the incident and on both the occasions the DCP has ordered the local police to arrest all the accused and file a riot’s case against them. But the Local police did not act upon the order.
14. I have also met the CP of Navi Mumbai and narrated him the incident . but even this has falled on deaf years . The police seems to be under some strong political pressure.
15. Now I am collecting the information and the papers from police regarding the action taken by them regarding my complaint through RTI, but the police are providing incomplete and wrong information.
16. The opposite party has changed their statements thrice. On 26th they have filed a case that I have beaten the lady. Later on 28th the police imposed chapter case on my son saying that the accused have cross complained that my son also have beaten her. On the 1st hearing date in front of the ACP they have given a statement that all my family members have beaten them up.
17. The police is neglecting the issue and just keep on shouting at me and asking me not to trouble them by seeking several information through RTI.
18. As u rightly said sir, Nothing will happen unless I pay money under the table. This is very true sir as till date the police had not even asked the society a single time the reason for attacking me. Instead the police keep on shouting at me and my family members and they just warn us to keep silent. Or else it will affect my Son’s career. My son is BE Electrical engineer and Done His MBA in Marketing from Symbiosis, pune and is currently working with a multinational Company called Rolta since last 3.6 years. The society is well aware that if they include my sons name in this case I will keep quiet and pull back and withdraw my case as he is only bread owner for my family.
19. The police is also assisting the society by framing false papers against my child.
20. This is causing severe mental agony to me and so I want to put he b*st*rds of the society behinf the bars.
Sir, Pls guide me further. Kindly provide me your E-mail Id so that I will forward you all the docs regarding the complaint and all the papers which will highlight the follow up with the police machinery and show their negligence.