My cousin had to give the cheques forcebily for his father's loan. Immediately he gave a complaint in the Commissioner of Police and it went to the concerned police station where he resides. The inspector who enquired my cousin, his father, mother (both aged) and made it clear to the other party that though my cousin't father had to give the money, you can settle it separately and he instructed the Sub- Inspector to collect the Cheque from the other party. My cousin's mother gave a written statement in which she clearly mentioned that her husband will try to clear the dues but the cheques are handed over to the SUB-INSPECTOR. Almost after a week, the Sub-Inspector had an understanding with the other party and handed over the cheques and he promptly deposited and got it bounced. He made a complaint in a District court under 138. The statement made by the other party on that day was different and subsequently he has changed everything. This my cousin advocate could get it through RTI. My cousin is in tremendous pressure. I told him to sue the Sub- Inspector with a defamation suit for 1 crore as the cheques are worth Rs.5000000/-(Rupees Fifty lakhs). Will it stand in the testemony of the court or how to go about. Whether my advice is correct as he is afriad that Police will harrasse him and his family.