karthik (Manager Operations)     07 July 2012

Denial of employment after appointment

i am an asst professor.i was issued an oppintment order by a new employer (Buisiness scholol) for jan 15th 12 dated 26 dec 2011.

2. I had my resignation notice submitted based on that on 28 Dec to then current employer and got relieved form previous job.

3. When i got relieved my joining with the new employer was postponed by them for feb initially and then till march 1st. ( through email contacts)

4. i got my luggages and journey booked in a parcel service on 27th feb.

5. but on 28 feb 12 they mailed me to hold. my joining was deferred till july because of poor market conditions as stated by them Either to wait or its my choice to join any other offer. and they dint call me till now.

6.they are  not replying to any mails now and avoiding7.  i lost my job in the mid of the year could not find a job as my profile was spoiled.

7. they kept me waiting  for 7 months and then cheated

5. i hav lost my career. Ruined losing a job and salary. Then my mental tensions.

I have all communication evidence. appointment order issued and signed by their CEO with all emails.

Shall i legally sue them for their act?

Pls guide me in detail about how to proceed.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     07 July 2012

Kindly approach a competent and experienced service lawyer with all records. Let your lawyer issue a legal notice to the CEO who has signed the appointment letter and claim damages. Pull this unscrupulous employer to court.

In the meantime scout for another job and get employed.

V. VASUDEVAN (LEGAL COUNSEL)     09 July 2012

File a crimilan complaint of cheating against the CEO. Consult a prominent  criminal lawyer for guidance.