Vishal Kumar (Asst. manager)     19 March 2013

Dowry or stridhan

My wife has filed a false daory petition against me and the matter is with CAW. I attended the first meeting yesterday and snick a pick in the complaint letter which states that the girls side gave 10 lac rupees, 15 tola gold, 4 lac in consideration of expenses (food, banquet hall etc.) along with other items of capital nature like TV, Bed, fridge etc. Then after marriage we demanded for car which the girl side refused to fulfil and blah blah blaah.

All th facts presented by them are false. We didn't even ask for a single penny and neither he gave anything to us. Even we are the one who made all the expenses related to marriage. She's well educated but doesn't work. Now, I want to know whether the above items will be considered as dowry or stridhan. He has already got fake bills with him (not sure with taxes or without taxes).

with "he" I am referring to Father-in-law

Manish Udar (www.Mehnat.IN)     19 March 2013

It is dowry.

www.mehnat.in/wives.html

Thanks manish ji, In that case if this complain turns into FIR then we can ask the court that my wife and her parents must be charged under DP Act sec 3 which states that giving dowry is also illegal. She is educated has master's degree and B Ed. (not working)