Iam from Andhra pradesh.
My Grand Father Gifted a Property to my mother in April-2006, with no conditions on it.
And Cancelled the gift deed in April-2011, with out informing my mother.
When my grandfather made a gift deed, He registered the Gift deed, in a Registrar office, by paying all charges
and in the Gift deed, he clearly mentioned that ,From now, you are the owner of this properity and from now you have all rights on this properity and he is giving it with love. and there are no conditions in it.
and gave us the registered original gift deed to us. But my mother dint go to registration office to accept that gift deed as we thought that it is not required and the EC shows my mothers name in it.
Later, my mother took some loan from a financer on that property.
And Now she decided to sell that property to clear that loan and took the EC.
we were shocked to know that the Gift deed was cancelled
Now, we are in big problem to clear the load on that property.
We came to know that my mothers brother convinced my grand father to cancel that deed.But he already got many properities from my grand father,which are worth more than a crore. Our properity costs just around 8-10lacs.
Now, what is the solution.
I heard that the gift deed once made, can not be cancelled with out donee.
Can any one help us to educate me on this issue.
You are my God, at this point of time.Please help us to know what we can do to get the properity back.