I seek opinion of the great professionals in this forum. My friend is from a very affluent family, So cant list her name. She has been married for past 10 yrs. From the very 1st day of her marriage, havent been physically involved as her husband was in relation with some one else and she has caught them red handed. But due to some pressure from both the families, mutually settled and started leaving togather. They stay in the same house, but as neighbours. She was earning too, But for the past 2 yrs has become jobless.
This guy has been abusing her, illtreating her, Now he has told her that he would file divorce as he cant pay her expenses anymore. Even her family has disowned her. He is currently earning Rs. 40 lacs per annum. The flat in which they live is approx Rs. 80 lacs, which is in the name of the husband. Now he is saying that he would sell the flat and just pay Rs. 40 lacs to her and she gives her divorce on this arrangement. But my friend has no option left now.
Kindly please suggest your professional advice on the same.
a) My friend has even pleaded him to just give the flat in her name and she doesnt wants any extra maintainence from him. But this guy has been causing mental tortures regularly & said he will sell the flat and only give half the amount to her.
b) what will be the maintanence amount she will get from him.
c) Can she get the flat.
Hoping for an immediate response at the soonest.