R.Ramasami (Manager)     21 September 2011

How to get high court judgement true copy

I want to get a true copy of the judgement given on 07/10/1993  of my sister.

Kindly let me know what to do in this regard.

Thanking you,

R.Ramasami

R.Ramachandran (Advocate)     21 September 2011

You might have engaged a lawyer in that case.  Approach him.  He will be having a original with him.  Otherwise, request him to apply for Certified Copy.  He will make an application (provided you give the Case No. and other details) by submitting the requisite fee.  Since the matter is quite old, the Registry will take some time before the Certified copy could be made available to you.

A.VIVEK ADVOCATE (ADVOCATE)     21 September 2011

PLEASE FOLLOW  YOUR ADVOCATE ADVISE

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     21 September 2011

I agree with Adv. R.R..  If you want persoally for your personal record or for your sister you can file an application for certificed copy of the same along with an affidavit showing the reason for what purpose tt is required.  If you don't want to do this then approach your sister's advocate and get a copy.

Yes i agree with Adv Ramchandran and Adv Rajeev, in order to obtain the "True Copy", u have to contact with your lawyer, req to pay the requisite court fee for the idem.

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     21 September 2011

If your lawyer is asking fee/ procrastinating, then go directly and deposit the fee in registry by depositing requisite fee.

rajiv_lodha (zz)     21 September 2011

Thanx shonee for throwing light!

Mine is slightly different but similar scene. Recently out from a greedy lawyers trap at HC. Its not possible for me to travel again to HC, distance is too much. I won this case & need a certified copy of judgment. Despite of looting much from me, he is further asking Rs1000/- as miscellaneous expences + Munshi's reward etc to provide me copy of judgment.

Is there any procedure throu which one may get certified copy of an order applying by post from HC, sending the actual fee. What is the detail?

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     21 September 2011

I have got it through post from Punjab and Haryana High Court.

Go to the website of the concened HC and find whom to send the post and application with court fee.

nitish bansal   09 January 2016

mr shonee could you guide me

how to get it from the punjab and haryana high court? both be post or by self? whom to address the application? what is the time limit for getting the same? do i have to be a litigant to get a certified copy or can anyone get a certified copy? munshi asking 1000 for a two page judgement