fighting back (exec)     21 March 2012

How to prove voice in video recording is true

Dear members,

i have a couple of video recordings of my wiife threatening me with false complaints, and even threatening to harm a lady police officer!!!! (behind her back of course) (my wife sometimes seems to be out of her mind)

i have a video of that and a couple of other videos to provide as evidence in court of the actual happenings in my house, however some of the videos dont show her face only the voice can be heard and that too a little bit feeble, but you can make out that it is her voice.

now dear friends, i intend to provide the videos to court as evidence, i have read in this forum that accordingt to the evidence act,, you have to prove that the voice indeed belongs to the person who is in the video/audio evidence, how does one prove that the voice is his/hers, what is the procedure to do that.

secondly i would like to ask, some of the video footage that i have are of long durations, which are having lengtlhy and irrelevant scenes, can i cut down the video footage to show the relevant part of the evidence. or will this evidence be invalid in court

dear members kindly guide me on this, your response will be highly appreciated

thanks and regards

Kumar Doab (FIN)     21 March 2012

The following is with limited understanding on the matter in post.

You may not edit any part and retain the memory card/data card containing original recording. A witness may confirm the face and voice in recording is of .........person.

Court can ask for forensic examination.

Valuable advice of learned experts/members is sought.

Shonee Kapoor (Legal Evangelist - TRIPAKSHA)     21 March 2012

Don't edit anything, retain the original media. make trabnscriptt and that would be admissible.