LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

ASHA KUMARI   23 June 2016

Husband cheated money and now has run away.

Sir/Ma'm I am from Bihar. I got married in 2010. At that time mu husband was unemployed and I am a contractual Doctor posted in another city than my in-laws-place. My husband lives with his parents in Patna. We have two issues from the marriage. After the marriage itself my husband has been taking money from me at regular intervals in different pretexts. After one and half years on regular counseling by my parents he told that he has got a job in some chocolate factory. He used to tell me that he has to visit kolkata and bhubneswar for official purposes. So he used to visit me in 3-4 months for few days. Even after getting so called job, he used to ask money money from me citing emergency. In this way he has taken almost 3-4lacs money from me. My parents had bought me one piece of land. I had kept the documents of that land with my husband. My jewelries were also in my in-laws place. In Dec- 2015 my father-in-law got seriously ill. Then he got shifted to his elder son place in Bangalore. And in January my husband again went to kolkata on the pretext of official work. But since then he broke the contact. And now I have come to know from different sources that he has taken a huge loan of 13 laks on his name forging my signature and maing me the co-applicant, and without my knowledge he has submitted my documents as KYC. He has also mortgaged my land property documents to some one and taken money against that also. I had filed his missing complaint in Feb 2016 on Patna Police online portal because at that time it seemed like he has been lost. But now when his all these deeds are coming into picture I want to file an FIR against him. But police are not registering any FIR. Please suggest what to do? And also if you could draft for me roughly how to make the case??

Learning

4 Replies