Master the Basics of Legal Drafting in All Courts. Register Now!

Impotency in husband

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     29 October 2014

the fact that the husband given his statement on an affidavit before the court and the court has disposed the annulment petition accordingly has not been contested or appealed by the respondent when it was required to and also till date, hence the after thought that too by the respondent's father has got no grounds to introduce new subject to a different subject of case presently pending before the court.   You have a strong case in your favor, go ahead.

grishma (h.w.)     13 November 2014

u r sr. member.
must b aware tht thgh wife knws abt eid, most of the time case of impotency is false one like other cases just to extort money.
feel it will b better, if u can guide inocent one hw to counter attack.

grishma (h.w.)     14 November 2014

1                    ]hello everyone
                      i have a case to discuss.
                     Girl was married to a boy who was us citizen. They spent 6 nights together after marriage.
after 6 days girl came back home complaining that boy was impotent
                       case was filed in court and court annulled marriage on basis of written document by boy that he was impotent.
                      girl father after that again filed a case of harassment and recovery of finances on boys father.
                      now in the case boy s father has come up with the semen analysis (stating normal ) and concluding that allegation of impotency are false. doctor has not been listed as witness and never called in
                      doctor in physical examination report just said that it is being done for semen adequacy.
what can be best presented before judge that semen analysis is not conclusive proof of impotency.
                      Kindly guide

frm thread seems author is on girl side.
inspite of submission of writtn stmnt of boy, hw his fthr overruled it unless WS has bn md under threat by wasted interest. bcoz only report of involved party r valid.

2]                     after 6 days boy confessed to the fact that he is impotent . he even confessed  that he was on drugs and even got arrested for same in us. we were even trying our ways to get his records from us ( will need suggestions for the same )
                           he gave an affidavit also stating that he was impotent so could not consumate the marriage.
                           But now boy has been sent to usa back and his father is backing off from the statement that his son was impotent and cooking up stories that he gave affidavit on girls fathers request. 
                            he gave a semen analysis report and opd slip of a urologist that he was potent. ( private doctor )
                            doctor was not even listed as witness.
                            i need 3 things
                             1) text or ruling that a semen analysis is not the only consideration to prove potency or impotency.
                              2) that impotency and infertility are two different things
                               3 ) that a simple semen analysis report is not a legal proof and not a medical certificate  
thank you

frm ur abv thread/info it appears tht it was givn under threat. or say tkn forcefully. hw tht u knw much better since u r on girl side.
otherwise why one tk such pain to get it tested ownself and submitted, if one sure abt it as per stmnt he gv..
ur worry to knw his potent is suspicious if u r not her lover.

3]                            Mr parsad when a boy concealed a fact that he is impotent and married a girl isnt it menatl torture, isnt it a fruad and when a perosn is on drugs will u let your daughter or sister live with such a man.
                                imagine girl to be someone from your side and when you spent lakhs of rupee on wedding which crashes like a hoax. how will u feel and caliming money and defaming person is only way as this case otherwise dont have a valid sentence or punishment which even now courts are accepting

completely agree with u. bt ur worry is suspicious since knwing his test declare him potent. thn where is the question of fraud.

4]                                        By your querry, what I understand is that the marriage has been finally dissolved by annulment decree.  AM I CORRECT?
                                              yes marriage has been annuled.
                                              I further understand, after that girl or her father filed further case to recover the marriage expenses and compensation?  AM I CORRECT?
                                              yes it is lawsuit to recover the damages
                                              Now,  my question is that what further case the girl's father filed, in which boy's father filed the private doctor's certifcate?  What type of suit he filed?
                                        sir girls father filed a lawsuit that marriage has been annuled on the basis of impotency and hence he filed recovery of expenses alongwith the harrasment charges for hiding the fact that the boy is impotent.
                                                Boys affidavit counter attested by the oath commissioner had been deposited with the court.
                                                But Boys father refused that his son is impotent though he said that his son signed the affidavit. he had deposited the semen analysis report and opd slip only and himself concluded that his son is not impotent

frm ur abv thread/info it appears tht u dnnt knw feeling of parent tht why u say so. hw parent tolerate  undue false allegation frm any one.
here it appears tht ws or affidavit hs bn made forcefully or threat. otherwise hw one get potent report if he is impotent.
more importantly it seems u r not happy to hear this gud news.