Hi, recently I lost the divorce petition despite able to prove in court followings.
1. My wife admitted in her cross examination that she deserted me, my 2.5 year old son and stayed outside in a hostel for 9 months.
2she admitted that she did not turn up to support me during this time when I was sick, son got sick and my parents also went through surgery.
3.She admitted that my parents have been removed by the police for 498a trial and I am only facing the trial.
4.she submitted in her written arguments that I have psychological disease and suffer from obsessive compulsion disorder , for which she has not submitted any evidence (document in the court).
5. She also tells the court that she still want to live with me provided I stay separately from my parents.
6.she also admitted that after 498a she took the child forcefully from me and changed his school filing affidavit that she is the sole gaurdian of the child. I lost around 85000 Rs of school fees.
Despite proving all these judge dismissed the petition under mental cruelity. I found lot of cases similar to it, where divorce was granted.
I would like to know the followings.
1. What is the effect of losing the case in trial court? I can not stay with my wife so can court force me to stay with her?
2. What will happen to 125 crpc maintenance case filed by her in the same court? I have been giving her 12000 Rs maintenance and also spending around 6000 Rs per month on child education.
3.If I go to high court , I heard that in High court a bench of judges ( 2 or 3) will hear my case. Is it true?
Do they thoroughly check the trial case judgement after going through the trial court case file? Current judge has not taken any of my evidences into account.
4. If I get aquitted from 498a then the divorce will be granted on mental cruelity? Because court did not consider that my old age parents were removed from the 498a case by the police and I was only chargesheeted.
Kindly guide me from your experiences.
Mani