Im orphan and staying with my little sister which is studying in collage. My marriage now completing 2.5 yr. After 1 yr of marriage my wife filed 498a on me. Case still in police station and chargsh*t not submit to court.
Recently my wife and in-laws contacted me. And wife said “I want divorce and don’t want spend yr in court for divorce and my demands are just return my goods and jewellery and you don’t need to pay me marriage expense and other money”. I agree on that and asked her list of goods that she demands. But on second meeting she changed and told me”I don’t want goods, instead of that give me money and also I want marriage expense”. Total she demands 7lac+her jewellery. And also threaten me if I don’t pay then she will file DV against me and my sister.
I’m working as a Software Engineer. She also works as Quality Engineer in reputed company.
I’m only source of income, I have responsibility of my little sister. And due to 498a my financial condition also very weak.
Form past 1 and half yr, She staying with her family including Mom, Dad and Big brother(not married yet almost my age).
So I need help from you all. Please guide me what should I do. I feel very helpless and alone. Please help me.