aryan Verma (owner)     10 April 2011

Please help intercaste marriage(jat community)

sir/madam,

I am based out of delhi. i love a girl who belongs to Jat community she lives in joint family . Now we want to get married to each other but she says that for that she need to leave her house and come to my house after court marraige .Her parents will never aprove of this marraige she tried talking to her mom but she said strict no for marraige. 

know problem is she fears that her uncle and dad will try to find out our location and try to kill us as in honor killing . she says  that her dad has got bad temper and they will surely try and kill us both . 

I want suggestion of you expert lawaerys is there anything we can do so that we can get married and we can be safe also that her family members wont be able to hurt us . Kindly help . 

We are from Delhi. 

Aryan

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     10 April 2011

@ Author

I hope the below news makes sense to yoru cause !

"Jagroop Ali and Kulwant Kaur of Moga district of Punjab, the first inter-religion live-in partners, have got security from the Punjab and Haryana High Court following the refusal of the religious heads of Muslim and Sikh communities to solemnize their marriage unless they converted to one religion.

Thus they were left with only one option, and that of marrying under the Special Marriage Act. But this Act requires their parents to be informed. This has posed danger to their lives as their families are opposed to their marriage.

It is upon this that they sought protection from the High Court.

Kulwant is a Jat Sikh while Jagroop Ali a Muslim. They left their village on June 22 last because Kulwant’s parents were unwilling to allow their marriage.

Kulwant and Jagroop approached gurdwaras and mosques to solemnize their marriage, but the religious heads of both refused as they belonged to different religions. It is after that Kulwant and Jagroop vowed to live together for life.

Apprehending threat from Kulwant’s family, the couple moved a petition before the high court on Wednesday. Responding to the plea Justice Daya Chaudhary asked the SSP, Moga and other respondents to ensure their life and liberty.

It needs to be mentioned that honour killing is quite common in Punjab and Haryana."

rajdev (student)     11 April 2011

sir,

Irecommend you to get married either in court or in arya samaj mandir

actually if you are married in court then they send notice at home so it would not be beneficial for you

so i recommend yu to get married in arya samaj mandir as they ptovide egistered marriage certificate which is legal and calid also

after marriage you can request police for protection on behalf of this certificate

for arya samaj mandir online you can visit https://www.aryasamajdelhi.com/

Lord Ganesha (service)     11 April 2011

Sir

I don't know my suggestion would come to your expectations or not but I would suggest you not to get marry that girl against the wishes of her family but to ask your parents to go to the parents of that girl you love , and talk about matrimonial alliance gracefully and ask them to think considerably rather then marrying in such a manner where the reputation of the two family is on stake. If the parents of that girl dicline the proposal of your parents retreat gracefully.

RAKHI BUDHIRAJA ADVOCATE (LAWYER AT BUDHIRAJA & ASSOCIATES SUPREME COURT OF INDIA)     25 May 2011

Dear Author,

no need to worry. The main thing is that the parties to the marriage should be major. After that u can seek production order from the court. For further details or help or queries u can contact me