vinay (Computer Network Engg) 03 April 2016
I have Maharashtra Code so would like to try this question
1) There are various types of Watan. I need exact your type applicable . Any order etc. which can help in past which can help to determine the fact or Land record etc.
2) If we choose wrong act out dozens act then whole wrong interpretation can take place
3) Property is divided , Please explain how whether formal partition taken place , records changed etc. whether it is single survey or survey divided sub divided
jyotirmaya behera (advocate) 04 April 2016
It is better to file suit for permanent injection
vinay (Computer Network Engg) 04 April 2016
point 1) pls. note the land is 270 Guntha land gifted by king hon.Shahu Maharaj II from kolhapur sansthan to his servant (ie. my grand father 'A' who was servant in shahu maharaj darbar)
'A' grand father has 2 brothers B & C.
point2) the old record is available in tahsildar office.(approx. yr1950-60) after that in 1972 when a law was passed by Indira Gandhi that given inam land must divided equally between all heirs.(brothers).
point3) out of A, B and C grand fathers, land distribution is registered for A and C grand father. A has 120 guntha and C has 90 guntha.
' B' grand father have land of 60 guntha but his name is not in any record. since he was verbally given that land by 'A' grandfather.
all A B C grand fathers are expired and their children (heirs) are now legally registered
this 60 guntha (share of 'B') is in our name (ie.our grand father 'A')
our grand father 'A' has 4 son.(out of which younger son is my father.)
the 3rd son (my 3rd paternal uncle) sold 15 guntha out of these 60 guntha (of B share).
now 'B' grandfather children with the help of C grand father childern both invaded our home one night to attack our family people with a mob of 7 people. in anger that we too would be selling the remaining 60-15=45 guntha.
please guide your percious answer of what action to be taken.
your truly
Pradeep.
vinay (Computer Network Engg) 05 April 2016
Thankyou so much
i just want to help my friend like you.
i believe to help and in process learn.
thankyou friend
See I have Maharashtra Code , but since young person I get confused regarding abolition law , because Law Commission report also states Various abolition law work is over and it should be repealled. But we need to first short list which Inanm Land is applicable to your land
1)
An Act to abolish service inams useful to the
community in certain parts of the State of Bombay.
WHEREAS it is necessary and expedient in the public interest to abolish service inams useful to the community in certain parts of the State of Bombay and to provide for other incidental and consequential matters hereinafter appearing ;
It is hereby enacted as follows :—
1. (1) This Act may be called 2[the Maharashtra Service Inams (Useful to Community) Abolition Act.]
(2) It extends to the territories formerly comprising of Khandesh, Deccan and Southern Maratha Country and subsequently forming part of the districts of East Khandesh, West Khandesh, Ahmednagar, Nasik, Poona, Satara, Sholapur,
Bijapur, Belgaum, Kanara and Dharwar as they existed before the States’ Merger (Governor’s Provinces) Order, 1949.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Now as per second above act
Sec. 3 they abolish Service Innam as per this section
Sec 4 Liability of service inam villages and lands to land revenue and persons liable to pay the same.
4. (1) All service inam villages and service inam lands which have been adjudicated under rule 8 of Schedule B to the Bombay Rent-free Estates Act, 1852 are and shall be liable to the payment of land revenue in accordance with the provisions of the Code and the rules made thereunder and the provisions
of the Code and the rules relating to unalienated lands shall
apply to such villages and lands
Sec 5
Provided further that, if on the commencement date, any such occupancy has already, with the prior permission of the Collector or any other competent authority, on payment of the appropriate amount as Nazarana, been transferred for nonagricultural use, such transfer of occupancy shall be deemed to have been made under the first proviso and the land shall be deemed to be held by the occupant as an Occupant Class I, in accordance with the provisions of the Code, with effect
from the date of such transfer :
Provided also that, if on the commencement date, any such occupancy has already prior permission of the Collector or any other competent authority and without payment of the amount equal to fifty per cent. of the current market value of such land, as Nazarana been transferred for non-agricultural
use, such transfer may be regularised on payment of an amount equal to fifty per cent., of the current market value of such land for non-agricultural use as Nazarana, and an amount equal to fifty per cent. of such Nazarana as a fine, and on such payment, the occupant shall hold the land as an Occupant Class I, in accordance with the provisions of the Code.]
First question which comes in my mind
1) Whether THE MAHARASHTRA SERVICE INAMS (USEFUL TO COMMUNITY) ABOLITION ACT.
(Bom. LXX of 1953) which I shortlisted is correct Act
If it is correct then we are in right direction.
It seems under Sec 5 (2) the same land was regranted to people after payment of money within 5 years.
2) Whether your anchestor have paid any money as mentioned in Sec. 5(2)
3) See when we short list proper act then we can move ahead properly , Else we may end up in disaster. So please revert back and may be we require some local advocate help too , who can confirm at least i choosed correct act. Then we can discuss futher thing mentioned in that act and Maharashstra Land Revenue Code and other law