LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rajasekar (Consultant)     26 July 2010

Remedy for my lost property

I am a 2nd LLB student i owned residential flat and there was a person who approached me for buying my flat and he paid rs. 4.5 Lac and balance amount would be paid on the day of registeration. In July 2009 he called me for registeration but at the the time he told that he will give money later instead of registeration i he asked me for power of attorney with trust i had given PoA. After that he is not given the balance amount he draged me and i had cancelled the power of attorney.

In December 2009 he gave false complaint stating he has settled all the money but no evidence. Immediately i had consulted the lawyer and i had given two legal notices and as well as direct complaint to COP against the person not response from him

Last month June 2010 police had called me and they told that there was a complaint against me which was come from CM Cell. I went to the police station and explained everything but police was not heard and they were very rude and they kept the station for two days without registering the case. second day evening they threatened me that they will file case against me in sec 406 and publish in the press and spoil my career their sever threatenment i had signed the papers. Now i lost my property and cash rs.50,000/-

Can you please advice me is there any remedy? now my property also registered. I am having sever mental agony and disturbance because of this incidence.

Please help me.

Thanks & Regards,

Raj

Learning

6 Replies

Darshan Panchal (Advocate)     26 July 2010