I had one real life case. please guide.
Facts of the case are:-
My uncle died in may 2008 in haryana. He left behind two daughters (Unmarried ) and a second wife. 1st wife died 5 years early. After his death, both daughters came with us to delhi.
Uncle left behind:-
1 House property ( On home loan from ICICI bank). House property in name of second wife with a condition that house can never be sold without the consent of Husband. Home loan was in joint name of them.
2 LIC policy (Nominee not mentioned).
3 Lic policy (Nominee was 1 daughter), she got claim in 3 policies.
4 Lic Policy ( Nominee was 1 daughter), but Loan was taken on policy.
5 Ex gratia from bank ( he was bank employee).
6 In feb 09, second wife gave birth to a boy kid.
Now my questions are:-
1 No loan payments are being made to ICICI, and wife of uncle is staying in house. Can both daughters claim ownership in house ?
2 Ex gratia payment came from bank and was to be distributed between wife and two daughters but wife refused to sign. as a result, no one got the money. How to claim that amount for daughters share ?
3 Lic policy (Nominee not mentioned) how to proceed in this one and get claim.
4 Lic Policy ( Nominee was 1 daughter), but Loan was taken on policy. As per policy terms, loan can not be taken. But it was taken. so loan should be deemed as VOID. but still we repaid the loan. Now LIC is saying that due to loan, nomination got cancelled so all will get amount. so get a succession certificate. I ask if loan was void then nomination stand uncancelled so Nominee daughter should get the amount. Pls guide.
Any other guidance.
Thanks & Regards
Navneet Singhal