Please Guide
After 6 months of marriage my wife left my home with an excuse of returning after few days(at this time she was on family way), after she left my home I had filed divorce case at my home town(as I had decided to go for separation bcz of my wife n her parents behavior , interference,torture, abuses etc etc so no RCR). After a month of this, they filed complaint against me in women cell in her home town(accused me of false allegations of dowry , physical violence ,harassment etc) And they have given fake list of items showing their expenditure of 95 lakhs in marriage but in real it was not even 10-12 lakhs, as no dowry was taken and fuctions held were simple. We have given them the admit list of items .
I kept on going to CAW for almost a year with a hope that thing might get resolved but all in vain. Along with that they have filed complaint in my work place too (i m a defence officer)In between She has given birth to a girl and thy intimated us of this by email. We avoided going to their home because of threat from their side , thy r not trustworthy people. Now they had filed FIR against me in her place, I am yet to receive notice from Police regarding this. And they have been served notice to appear for divorce case which I had filed in my home town but they missed first two hearing and on next her advocate came only.
My queries
- What all items to be returned to them? Her belongings only or gifts given to my relatives and me also. And where and when?
- Do we also have to produce expenditure incurred from my side on marriage.
- Can she apply for transfer of case to her place(distance between my plce n her place is 160km only).what steps to be taken to prevent it.
- I had proofs against her (recordings of my wife n her parents) – like no dowry was asked ever , no violence etc. And my father in law demanding gold from me for her daughter(my wife).
- How their fake list can be challenged ? Could I ask tax department to verify?
- Can I ask for polygraphic test? Is it valid in matrimonial cases