Chintan... (Liaison Manager )     20 November 2012

To enter name in revenue record

Respected Sir/Madam,

I want to know the procedure to enter my name in the revenue record of a agri, land. The detail of such is- There's a agri. land in the Dhari District, State- Gujarat. It was owner & possessed by my mother's father & Mother. My mother's father & mother were passed away last year. Now, my mother, uncle (mother's brother), aunty (mother's sister) has entered in the revenue records for this particular land as legal heir. Now, I want to enter my name in the revenue record as legal heir of my mother. Mind well, I have five real sisters also. Please guide me for the same. What are document require to sumbit in the office of cometent authority. 

Thanking You,

Chintan.

surjit singh (Assistant)     20 November 2012

Submit the death certificate and give an application to the circle officer for mutation of your name, also submit document proving how the property desolves upon you. The application be given by your mother who is the Class-I heir as per law. If it is in your knowledge that your mother's uncle is trying to get their names mutated submit an application to the circle officer expressing your objection about the same.