Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

RAGHAVVVVV (OP)     27 October 2010

verrrryyyy urgent

Dear all experts

My wife has filed a case against me in crime against women cell,delhi.

Sir/Madam. I am posted in Ahmedabad as i am a officer in Bank.I got a notice from CAW requesting me to appear for reconciliatory proceedings.But due to my job and not availability of leave i could not attend
the CAW on said date. My father appeared before CAW cell instead of me.The Investigating officer told my father that your son will have to appear before CAW cell and record his statement before me so she gave next  appearance date as 9-11-2010.She will send another notice to me in GUJARAT through SSP office,gujarat.

She also told that your son has to come every week on each date.Sir ,Problem is that it will be very costly
 and painful for me to come  after every week in Delhi.

Sir ,My wife and my in-laws are very shrewd people and they know that I can't join CAW cell
frequently that is why they are harassing me by filing complaint against me in CAW cell.

Also the Sub-inspector is threatning my father to make me appear before her else she will
file case which will ruin my career.

My wife parents are demanding Rs. 10 lacs for settlement but the fact is that we have not taken a
single penny as dowry.

Please advice whether is this mandatory for me to appear before CAW cell.?

If my father appears instead of me ,IS this not enough?

Can i give them my statement in written stating my points and send it by post?WIl that be not enough?

Please also advice what are the powers of CAW cell? How can i save from these money grabbing CAW cell officials?

Please help me ALL experts?

With warm regards and thanks

RAGHAVVVVV

Learning

4 Replies

H. S. Thukral (Lawyer)     27 October 2010

You had already posted this problem of yours few days back  and suggestions were given by some of my ld. friends . What is new now?