Dear Legal Experts,
Please advise what is the remedy for husband based on following synopsis?
1999 - Got married
2000 - First female child born
till 2002 - on and off wife stayed at matrimonial home
mid 2002 - Wife aborts without consent of husband
late 2002 - Wife deserts matrimonial home n husband and no where abouts (as in
address) known to husband
from 2002 till mid 2004 - Husband files police report of missing wife and child and with police (off the records) and detectives support he comes to know of the address of wife
mid 2004 - Husband files for s. 13 (1) (ia) (ib) and S. 26 both of HMA and wife files S. 24 HMA and then S. 125 CrPC
Bitter contest of respective suits and wife awarded under S. 24 HMA 5K and for child 2K in mid 2005
late 2005 - Husband gets visitation order to meet child at a Park
till early 2006 - Husband pays the maint. no award in S. 125 CrPC
During May2006 - Husband after seeing the sorry state of girl child withdraws his S. 13 (1) (ia) and (ib) Petition as compromised. Wife simultaneously withdraws her S. 125 CrPC Application and rejoins with child matrimonial home. No compromise (as in written) done by either party.
After staying 3 months (Aug. 2006) at matrimonial home wife leaves with child and files S. 13 (1) (ia) and (ib) HMA and S. 125 CrPC and then S. 24 HMA all in gap of 2 weeks apart in exact filing dates.
Since Sept. 2006 - Husband is contesting all above and he files S. 26 HMA and then S. 25 and S. 12 GWA Applications.
In July 2007 - Husband gets Birthday visitation order to visit child at mother's home for 3 hours. Husband / father goes to memo of Address filed under affidavit by wife place to meet child. They are not found to be living at that address. Husband files Police Complian and SHO sends an SI from police station to investigate based on Husband's application. The SI puts a note in reply stating that both wife / daughter never lived at that address and some body else is living at that address from last 25 years and they have never seen wife and a small child ever living at that address.
In Aug. 2007 - Husband files Contempt of Court and Perjury application in same family court. Then Husband submits Evidence of perjury under affidavit and requests court to investigate. (Law takes its own pace !) Nothing happens.
In Oct. 2007 - Husband gets visitation of child under S. 12 GWA Order.
In Nov. 2007 - Husband gets wife's / child's passport depsoted in court.
In Oct. 2007 - Husband gets restraining order on wife / child not to leave NCR of Delhi without court permission.
In Dec. 2007 - Husband files S. 21 B HMA for speed up of trial in Family Court
In Jan. 2008 - Wife's S. 13 (1) (ia) and (ib) HMA petition gets dismissed due to non appearance.
In March 2008 - Both parties files jointly S. 13 B (HMA) first motion with waiver of second motion. At the time of statement wife asks for more time (Funny)
In Mar. 2008 - Wife's third Ld. Advocate thretans husband in front of ADJ, Tis Hazari inside Court room of filing S. 498a IPC. Husband immediately files purchis (verbal allegations during court proceedings to bring it into record) of his verbal threat and mkes court staff including ADJ witness and sends copy to Bar Councel and Police Station for intiating action u/s S. 156 (3) IPC. Police have sent reply stating since the matter is in court I must approach court. I am aware based on this reply I can get private complain registered..right ?
In April 2008 - Husband files counter claim under S. 23 A
In April 2008 - Husband gets relief in payment of tution fees directly to school where the child is studying till final order on S. 26 HMA comes out.
Again in April 2008 - Husband / father files for 50% summer vacation custody of minor child. Trial Court almost decides to give relief but read next...
In April 2008 - Immediately wife files S. 26 CPC for transfer of Judge and Court claiming family court judge to be biased - actually till date no award on S. 24 HMA to her :-)
In July 2008 - Husband / father gets relief under S. 12 GWA to take child to picnic for 4 hours on the eve of her birthday. It was followed by wife (fearing I will file another Contempt of Court application in GWA Court)
In Oct. 2008 - As per annual Roaster Change of Judges and Court automatically her Application / Previous Suit is assigned to a new court / new judge. Their application for the same (S. 26 CPC) gets infructious so they withdraw it and attends new court / new judge proceedings.
In Nov. 2008 - Husband files a Memo for expediency of justice on Contempt of Court r/w S. 340 CrPC application filed in Aug. 2007. Court asks opposite party to file reply on next date.
In Nov. 2008 - Husband files a Memo to wife asking her opinion on Mutual Consent Divorce second motion. her reply is Rs. 15 lacs and no visitation / custody and if I agree then all matters refered to mediation for final settlement order. I have refused as I want justice nothign else no matter even if Court sends me in Jail.
In Nov. 2008 - Husband / father files for 50% of Winter vacation custody and next date of hearing is on 18th. Dec. '08
Wife has changed 3 advocates in GWA and HMA proceedings. She has changed 2 advocates in CrPC proceedings and she and or her Ld. Councel has not even appeared in CrPC proceedings (1 date only out of 6 dates)
Husband is pleading in person in all three courts including drafting and filling respective counters till date.
She has been given last opportunity in HMA and CrPC proceedings on daily Order Sheet record of the court.
My question now after above briefs is what relief Husband has in totality and which direction court views will reach...any guess..? Or what should Husband do more to get relief in his favor that is he also wants divorce but is not conceding to allegations of wife's suit and has already filled S. 23 A HMA counter relief as well as Mutual Concent joint Petition....
There is trick in CPC here which I am not able to find to get relief as all types of applications in this wife and husband's srespective suits are above mentioned.
Experts guide me as to where should I go to get relief. Case is of Tis Hazari Court, Delhi. Should I approach HC (I am aprehensive as S. 24 HMA is not yet awarded after 2 -1/2 yrs of litigation).
Frankly speaking just 2 days before next date of HMA hearing I am all confused as to which direction all these are going to end ultimately should I go not to Delhi HC or as one of the late PM said let law takes its own course :-)
As a last resort I am writing to you highly Ld. experts here hoping some one will carefully review short and sweet briefs of us and reply in correct way what I should do now. Frankly apeaking my old parents are in hospital and I do have a small one man business but since pleading in person most of my finacial resources are drained out and I again I am confused so any help in right firection will help me and for your kind act of reply I will remain obliged .
Rgds,
Arun
981162 4141