Can a woman file a case of domestic violence after mutual divorce petition filed by her ?
Brief about my case :
I got married with my wife in oct 2011 and from jan 2012 we are not living together because of our disputes; etc. Then in july 2013 my wife filed mutual divorce petition in pune to which i agreed. On final hearing date in dec 2013 she withdrew the case saying that i prmoised her to give Rs 20 lacs which i denied ( i never promised any such thing to her) then the court dismissed the mutual divorce petition.
After few days, she now filed a case of domestic violence on me.Please suggest me how to get rid of it. Is there any law in favour of man, where i can prove my innocence ?
1. Can she file case of domestic violence when we are not living together from the past one year and that too after filing petition of mutual divorce which later on she withdrew ?
2. I do not want my family to get troubled because of all this rubbish. Any precautionery actions i can take ?
3. Now can i file a case of divorce in delhi ?
Kindly suggest