I am 29 and I live in USA. But, I am an Indian citizen and I was married to an Indian women(age 25) in India (Hyderabad). I have been married for 2 years. But, I have not consumated my marriage (I was able to only partially consumate). I dont get erections when I look at my wife. But, I can get erection when I watch p*rn videos. My wife keeps saying that I am impotent and keeps threatening me that she will go for a divorce and jail me. she gave me 3 weeks of deadline to consummate the marriage. Even her father gave a warning to me once that he will file a case in court and I need to pay 40 lakh rupees (which he says is the amount he spent for the marriage. I am not sure if this is correct or not)
I and my wife both do jobs and stay in the same home. She never pays a single dollar out of her income for the expenses (like rent shopping and other bills) She says it is my responsiblity to pay for the expenses. I am being financially drained too. I feel helpless. I am trying my best to consumate my marriage. But erections wont happen when I look at her. I have love on her . But I dont get any s*xual feelings towards her. What she also told me was that she was not interested to marry me . But, she had to because her father convinced her.
Another issue is that my father told her that I had 2 crore worth of inherited property before marriage. But, actually I have only 1 crore of inherited property which is not yet written on my name. This happened wihout my knowledge. She says this is also cheating
I sometimes talk to myself. She said that I had mental problems and took me to psychiatrist . He told I had depression through psychosis and gave me some medicines. She says this is also a ground for divorce.
If my marriage goes for a divorce , it will create severe social problems to me and also career problems. Can you please give me any legal advice. What should I do in my case? What other problems will the divorce create to me? What most likely the court will tell? Will this result in imprisonment too? I am highly worried. Please help