Dear Honourable Lawyers,
Kindly guide me on below situation i m facing.
Two years back..i had resigned from a company without serving notice period ( as i have to rush to control my parental business loss & when i asked for my dues ( PF, Form 16, Expenses ) from co.- they sent my Co. notice to pay for Notice period..... So i stopped asking for my dues..After two years..they have sent me a legal notice asking for all claims amounting rs 58K + damages + interest
1. Throwing more light on situation : i was on probation during this period..and (co. acts smarts..they call me in between to give them hand over of information to new joining collegues and given me the Confirmation letter..which i ignore there itself..and havent received it.
2. On Probation..it was 1 mth notice..and on confirmation : it was 3mths..
Queries...
1. How to avoid legal hassels in this case..and what to reply..in case i hv to go for it.
2. As i have visited the office twice.. ( 1 for half day, 2 for 3 hrs for Hand over) (mentioned in daily in/out register of co. (copy is not wid me) after resignation and within 1month of Resigning.
pls.advise me..i dont want this hassel now.,