Kirti Kar Tripathi's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 3473

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can answer civil, matrimonial, family, criminal, service and labour matters. i can also answer rent and revenue matters pertaining to U.P. Rent and Land laws.

My area of expertise
    Civil, matrimonial, family, Labour & Service

My experience in the area (years):
    23 years

Organizations I belong to:
    High Court Bench, Lucknow

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Articles on matrimonial, family matters published in various news papers

Educational credentials:
    M.A., LL.B.

Award & Honors:
    Not applicable

• supreme raj says : dowry harrasment in 3 months of marriage
    Dear sir/maam I would like your wise counsel regarding the issue of my sister whom we got married in the month of december 2010, our parents are teachers the guy is a teacher and tution master, my sister works in an mnc it is a arranged marriage as the guy was working under our relative and was seen as very polite person we went ahead , still knowing that he has got one elder brother and elder sister unmarried , another two sisters younger to him and a brother younger to him, we felt that since he is good he will look after her nicely , we gave him cash and a vehicle also , we are from middle class and told him clearly we cannot afford more than that. on the day of the marriage itself the mother started asking us thatwe didnt give her the money directly and gave it to her son , the brother and sister of the groom didnt come for marriage after marriage they all started treating my sister like a slave, since ours is a respectable family we didnt want any issues on the marriage day we kept quite , they even called the groom from the reception stage and started arguing with us , but at that time the guy was good to us and didnt say anything , but soon after marriage he started harrassing my sister he has told so many lies and is a hypocrite , as my sister has to relocate to hyd she told him and he agreed but after som days he started saying he wanted to start a school and wanted ten lakhs se told him we cannot afford as we gave a dowry of 75k we can afford only that. every day he used to call her and harrass her nad wen she went to hyderabad he didnt turn up to receive her.. he said its not working out lets seperate .. today he has sent a legal notice he has not visited us also he made his brother talk vulgarly to my sister over phone..please advice us as to weather we can accept the legal notice nad how to proceed further.. we are no more intrested in him as he has been pretending all these days in front of us and torturing my sister mentally and physically when alone. after marriage his entire family started treating my sister like a slave. Kindly advise and let us know the course of action to be taken .the guy is from hyderabad and we are from vizag

• Praveen Singhai says : Sale of Terrace
    Please suggest me in Delhi by which By laws. Act, the right has provided to sale The Terrace in a building( In my case in a builder Flat) to any owner of the building or Specialy to the Top floor owner. As i research in DDA By Laws, MCD no where i found any written material. And in many judgements there is no specific oder has been passed in favour of sale of Terrace. In fact Mumbai High Court gave a judgement that IN Society COmmom area cannot be sale that includs Terrace. But No direct Judgement I fiund iN case of Delhi. And the Practice of selling Roof Rights in Delhi Is very common.Without have any clear guideling or Act in support of this. What i understand that This POLICY was made by DDA in earlier years to buyers to sell their top floors as people are generally not give preference to Top floor, but by passage of time this practice made Law by verbal communication in society. Please help me out i am in urgent neeed ....

• Pradeep Kumar says : LLB Course
    Dear Madam I am pradeep kumar from Delhi but due to some reason i can't continue my study. Right now I am 28 years old and Pursuing B.A 1st years from IGNOU (Indira Gandhi National Open University) , Delhi. can be i eligible for any LAW Course approved by BCI. Madam i want to practice in parallel of by study(B.A) Kinldy let me know which is the best way for my future. I hope you give me better solution. Thanks & regards Pradeep Kumar

• jiten says : matrimonial
    * jiten says : matrimonial * jiten says : matrimonial my wife was living with in-laws from last 1year seven month she was blaming me that i am demanding dovery it was totally false she demanding me mentainence und..sec125 we have settlement in mandla court that i will pay her 3lakh in full and final as mant.. she said me she will give me divorce and we will live saperately 1lakh ipad there and it was decided that 50 thou..i will pay at raipur when we will five petition for in mutal concent and rest at the time when we get the decree after 6 month no she was not appear in the court what can i do in this situation shall I GET Divorce in this situation i have this thing in written.i have a son of 4year how can get her custady please replay. What is the ground for me to take divorce and how much time it will take

• girish says :
    sir, my father had suit for an partition in 2006 against his brothers in ancestral proferty... the case is pending now .. so can i have enterered on thet case as (LR)...so can i have get equal share of an ancentral proferty that my legitimet brothers got... or can i have only get share in potions of my fathers share ( so please tell me how the ratio is to be devided)

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799