Thank you very much for your reply. As it is given in your reply, I had gone through the same. I am providing the same for your perusal and further guidance please.
12-Powers and duties of Association: It is given that "Except as otherwise provided, resolutions of the Association shall require approval by a majority of owners". However, our respected former Member who is also a Chartered Accountant had interpreted the sentence "Except as otherwise provided" in such a vary that if the bye-laws not provides the limitation of the financial powers, the Committee is having full powers as far as funds utilisation, which I had objected saying that "unless the Bye-laws speaks very clearly the limitations in funds utilisation, otherwise, the Committee must seek the approval in the General Body meeting. Can you please clarify whose version is corretct? Kindly note that till date the Bye-laws are not changed in writing from the date of formation in the year 1987 (though it is very old) by registering with the Registrar.
20-Powers & Duties of Board: It says that "The Board of Managers shall have the powers and duties necessary for the administration of the affairs of the Association, and may do all such acts and things as are not by law or by these bye-laws directed to be exercised and done by the owners". These wordings very clearly says that what the bye-laws says needs to be followed for the administration of the Association. Is it correct?
21-Other duties: It says the maintenance of Condominium registered should be as per the bye-laws as far as the general duties are concerned.
Since so many financial irregularies are taken place in our Association (i.e., though it is existing from 1897, the former Secretary has withdrawn more than 20 lakhs available in the Bank in the form of FDs/RDs and Sinking fund) without the approval of the General Body meeting, I had taken up the matter by sending written complaing to the Registrar also requesting him to appoint an government auditor to bring the facts out with more than 15 owners signatures. However, no action has been taken on our representation by the Registrar.
Will you please how to go about it in future?
Thank you once again.