Hello All,
I am in a big problem and would request you to help me out at your best.
2 years back I invested in a property at Greater Noida. I made a down payment of about 3L and 10L were taken as a Loan from the bank ICICI.
It was a construiction Link Plan and I thought it would be a nice investment but now 2 years have gone and teh builder had run away and I am not able totrace him. Since last 4 months I have also not paid the Installments considering it's going to be a sheer wastage of money.
However, recently I have got a Legal notice from the bank suing me for not making payments on time as Bank has also threatened me of filing CIVIL Suit case against me. Even after explaining them the entire situation they have simply refused to take any action against the builder and have asked me to make payments on time.
As per the Bank I cannot do anything as the allowed possession period has not been finished yet.
I am ready to make the payments but I am sure I will never get this flat as the Builder has been absconding since so long.
Kindly help me and guide me the right way of pusuing with this situation.
Neeraj Thareja
neerajthareja26@gmail.com