Sir
After long waiting my case has reached court. My wife has applied for divorce on cruelty and dessertion grounds, she also filed case for child custodY. We have paid permanent alimony to both mother and child in total 9 lakhs in LOK ADALAT. We received a order copy for that and lokadalat has mentioned to take divorce through proper channel in the court. the lawyer from both sides is same Person. He guided me in such a way that to pay ammount in lokadalat first and then we go for divorce in district court. i paid alimony to wife and full fees to lawyer.
Now district court judge has disposed the case and i checked in internet. Its been written " case disposed" " uncontested dismissed".
When i asked my lawyer he said judge did like this so we have to file another case to have a divorce. Secondly my wife has filed another case for child custody. Now judge has advised to file a counter. When i checked internet after 7 times also the counter has not been filed. when i asked my lawyer about this counter filing he said it will take so many years to case to clear if you file a counter and you wont get divorce soon also.
Now iam unable to understand. What i have to do.
to get divorce do i have to file divorce case again?
for child custody do i have to file a counter? My lawyer said u cannot get child even if you file a counter (girl child 5 years age).
Kindly guide me in right direction. If u want i will give you details regarding the case number to check in internet.
Thank u. Plz help